Our Pick: pH-D Feminine Health
Check price on Amazon →The Best Vaginal Suppositories (2026): Boric Acid, Probiotic, Vitamin E, Hyaluronic Acid and OTC Antifungal, Ranked
One ranked page for every kind of vaginal insert sold on Amazon, sorted by what each label actually says it is for. Boric acid for odor and pH support (pH-D, 24 for $26.99), a probiotic suppository (Love Wellness Flora Power), a vitamin E suppository (Carlson Key-E), a hyaluronic acid moisturizer (Bonafide Revaree), a tea tree melt (NutraBlast), and the one FDA-approved drug on the shelf, Monistat 3-Day miconazole. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.
By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~14 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Safety first, because this page ranks boric acid. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition; the labels describe them for vaginal odor and pH balance support, and that is the only way this page describes them. Every box carries the same warnings: for vaginal use only, never taken by mouth (boric acid is poisonous if swallowed), keep out of reach of children, do not use if pregnant or nursing, do not use on broken or irritated skin, see a clinician for a diagnosis before self-treating, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist. With that stated: if you want the boric acid suppository most people are searching for, buy pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 24 count, at $26.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). It is the category's reference product: 600 mg per suppository, a plain odor-and-pH label, and the most consistent owner reports on the shelf.
But "vaginal suppository" is not one product; it is at least six, and they are regulated differently. Boric acid, probiotic, vitamin E, tea tree and hyaluronic acid inserts are supplements or cosmetics: they are allowed to say "supports" and "moisturizes" and nothing more. Miconazole (Monistat) and clotrimazole are OTC drugs with a Drug Facts panel that states "treats vaginal yeast infections" and tells you exactly who should ask a doctor first. This guide keeps those categories apart on purpose. The pick in each slot is the product whose label is clearest, whose strength and count are published, and whose owner reports are consistent, verified as a live listing on September 5, 2026.
How we work: we are a research and verification desk, not a clinic. We read the Supplement Facts or Drug Facts panel, confirm the live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API, and weigh consistent owner reports; we do not use these products on ourselves and we make no medical claims. Pick slots are limited to established brands (Tier A and B in our catalog); no brand paid for a placement. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you. Nothing on this page is a diagnosis. Odor, discharge, itching and burning have overlapping causes, and the right first step for a new symptom is a clinician, not a cart.
The short version
- Boric acid (pH-D, 24 count, $26.99 on September 5, 2026) is the most-searched vaginal suppository and the one with the most label warnings: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poison if swallowed, not in pregnancy or nursing, keep from children. It is for odor and pH support, not a treatment for anything.
- The only FDA-approved drug on this page is Monistat 3-Day (miconazole nitrate suppositories, $14.12). Its Drug Facts panel says it treats vaginal yeast infections, and it tells first-timers and anyone with recurring infections to ask a doctor.
- Probiotic (Love Wellness Flora Power, $17.68), vitamin E (Carlson Key-E, $18.62) and hyaluronic acid (Bonafide Revaree, $95.98) inserts are supplements or moisturizers. Structure/function language only: support, comfort, moisture.
- Tea tree oil suppositories (NutraBlast, 12 for $13.99) are the botanical option; treat them as a cosmetic and stop if you feel irritation.
- Whatever you buy, the label's stop line is the same: new, persistent or worsening symptoms, fever, pelvic pain or unusual discharge mean see a clinician.
At a glance
| Product | Type | Labeled for | Strength | Count | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| pH-D Boric Acid, 24 ct | Boric acid (supplement) | Vaginal odor, pH support | 600 mg | 24 | $26.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| AZO Boric Acid, 30 ct | Boric acid (supplement) | Vaginal odor, pH support | 600 mg | 30 | $19.49 | Check price on Amazon |
| Love Wellness Flora Power | Probiotic suppository | Supports vaginal flora | Not published in title | 10 | $17.68 | Check price on Amazon |
| Carlson Key-E, 24 ct | Vitamin E suppository | Moisture and comfort | 30 IU (20 mg) | 24 | $18.62 | Check price on Amazon |
| Bonafide Revaree, 2 month | Hyaluronic acid insert | Vaginal dryness (moisturizer) | 5 mg | 2 month supply | $95.98 | Check price on Amazon |
| NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil, 12 ct | Tea tree suppository | Freshness, cosmetic | Not published in title | 12 | $13.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Monistat 3-Day Suppositories | OTC drug (miconazole) | Treats vaginal yeast infections (Drug Facts) | 200 mg per label | 3 | $14.12 | Check price on Amazon |
Every insert type on one table. Strength and count are taken from the Amazon listing title or the published label; where a title does not state a figure we say so. Prices are live Amazon figures verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 24 Count
pH-D Feminine Health
The reference boric acid suppository: 600 mg, an odor-and-pH label, and steady owner reports.
Our verdict: pH-D is the brand that defined this shelf and its 24 count is the version to start with. The label states 600 mg boric acid per suppository, describes the product for vaginal odor, and prints every warning in plain type. At $26.99 that is about $1.12 per suppository ($26.99 divided by 24), which is not the cheapest on Amazon but is the one with the fewest surprises.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 24 count bundle, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $26.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Read the box before the ranking. pH-D Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only. They are never taken by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep them out of reach of children. Do not use if you are pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. They are not FDA-approved to treat any condition, and the label does not claim to: it describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. If you have symptoms you have not had diagnosed, see a clinician first, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist.
The math: $26.99 divided by 24 is about $1.12 per suppository (price verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). The 36 count at $26.97 works out cheaper per piece if you already know the product suits you. For the full field, read the best boric acid suppositories, and for what boric acid is and is not, the boric acid suppositories guide. Our standalone pH-D boric acid review goes deeper on packaging and owner reports.
Who should buy it
Buy the pH-D 24 count if you want the boric acid suppository with the clearest label and the most consistent owner history, you are not pregnant or nursing, and a clinician has already told you what is going on. It is the safe default in a category full of no-name sellers.
What we don't like
It is one of the pricier boric acid options per suppository, the capsules soften in a hot mailbox, and like every boric acid product it leaves watery discharge the next morning that owners consistently mention.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement, not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 24
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for use in pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.12 ($26.99 divided by 24)
- Packaging
- 24 count bundle
What we like
- 600 mg strength and 24 count both printed on the listing
- Label limited to vaginal odor and pH support, no overreach
- The most consistent owner reports on the boric acid shelf
- Full set of box warnings in plain type
Worth noting
- About $1.12 per suppository, above the value brands
- Watery discharge the next morning; plan on a liner
- Softens in heat during shipping
AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 30 Count
AZO
The same 600 mg strength from a pharmacy-aisle brand, 30 for $19.49, about $0.65 each.
Our verdict: AZO puts the same 600 mg boric acid strength as pH-D into a 30 count box for $19.49, which is about $0.65 per suppository ($19.49 divided by 30). Same warnings, same odor-and-pH label language, from a brand most buyers already know from the urinary aisle. It is the sensible answer when price matters and you still want a name you recognize.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, from AZO. Live at $19.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same warnings apply, verbatim. AZO Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only, never taken by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept away from children, not for use in pregnancy or nursing, and not for broken skin. They are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. AZO's label, like pH-D's, describes the product for odor and pH balance support.
If you are deciding between the two big names, AZO vs pH-D boric acid puts the same label table side by side. The full brand view is the AZO boric acid review.
Who should buy it
Buy AZO if you want 600 mg boric acid from a mainstream brand at the lowest per-piece price among the major names, and you have already read and accepted every warning on the box.
What we don't like
Owner reports on capsule firmness are slightly less uniform than pH-D's, and 30 suppositories is more than a first-time buyer should commit to before knowing whether the product agrees with them.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement, not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 30
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for use in pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.65 ($19.49 divided by 30)
- Packaging
- 30 count box
What we like
- 600 mg strength printed on the listing
- About $0.65 per suppository, the best major-brand value
- Widely recognized pharmacy brand
Worth noting
- 30 count is a big first commitment
- Owner reports on capsule firmness vary a little more than pH-D
Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 Count
Love Wellness
The best-known probiotic insert, 10 suppositories for $17.68, labeled to support vaginal flora.
Our verdict: Flora Power is the probiotic suppository that most buyers have heard of, and its label is careful: it supports the vaginal flora, and it makes no treatment claim. Ten suppositories for $17.68 is about $1.77 each ($17.68 divided by 10). It is the right pick for anyone who wants a probiotic insert from a brand with real distribution rather than a random-caps seller.
Verified: Vaginal probiotic suppositories, 10 count, labeled as a supplement to support vaginal flora; strain and CFU are not published in the listing title. Live at $17.68 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
A supplement, described as a supplement. Love Wellness Flora Power is a vaginal probiotic suppository sold as a dietary supplement. The label uses support language: it is meant to support a healthy vaginal flora and pH. It does not treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections, and neither does anything else on this shelf. The Amazon title states the count (10) and not the strains or CFU, so we do not print a strain or CFU figure here.
The math: $17.68 divided by 10 is about $1.77 per suppository (verified September 5, 2026). The ranked probiotic field is in the best vaginal probiotic suppositories, the oral alternative in the best oral vaginal probiotics, and the boric-versus-probiotic decision in boric acid vs probiotic suppositories.
Who should buy it
Buy Flora Power if you want a probiotic suppository from an established brand and you understand it is a support product, not a treatment. It is the gentle option on this page.
What we don't like
Strain and CFU are not stated in the listing title, ten suppositories go quickly at nearly $1.77 each, and the label's support language is, honestly, all that can be said for any product in this category.
- Active ingredient
- Probiotic blend (dietary supplement)
- Strength
- Strains and CFU not published in the listing title
- Count
- 10
- Form
- Vaginal suppository
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.77 ($17.68 divided by 10)
- Packaging
- 10 count box
What we like
- Established brand with careful support-only labeling
- Owners report a small suppository with less discharge than boric acid
- Pairs with the same brand's oral probiotic
Worth noting
- Strains and CFU not stated on the listing
- About $1.77 per suppository
Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), 24 Count
Carlson
The long-standing vitamin E suppository, 30 IU per piece, 24 for $18.62, for moisture and comfort.
Our verdict: Carlson Key-E has been the vitamin E suppository on pharmacy shelves for decades, and its listing states both the strength (30 IU, 20 mg) and the count (24). It is a moisturizing, comfort-oriented insert with no treatment claim, and owners across age groups describe it as gentle. At $18.62 that is about $0.78 per suppository ($18.62 divided by 24).
Verified: 30 IU (20 mg) vitamin E per suppository, 24 count, a dietary supplement for moisture and comfort. Live at $18.62 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The simplest product on this page. Carlson Key-E Suppositories deliver 30 IU (20 mg) of vitamin E in a suppository base, and the label describes them for moisture and comfort. They are a dietary supplement, not a drug. Owners use them for everyday dryness and after-menopause comfort, and the reports are strikingly consistent: they melt, they moisturize, they leave an oily residue, wear a liner.
The math: $18.62 divided by 24 is about $0.78 per suppository (verified September 5, 2026); the 48 count at $25.40 is about $0.53 each. See the best vitamin E suppositories for the field and the Carlson Key-E review for the brand.
Who should buy it
Buy Key-E if what you want is moisture and comfort from a supplement with a printed strength and a long track record, especially for dryness after menopause. It is the gentlest insert on this list.
What we don't like
Oil-based residue that owners mention on every review page, incompatibility with latex condoms while present, and softening in warm weather.
- Active ingredient
- Vitamin E (dietary supplement)
- Strength
- 30 IU (20 mg) per suppository
- Count
- 24
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (oil-based)
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.78 ($18.62 divided by 24)
- Packaging
- 24 count box
What we like
- Strength (30 IU, 20 mg) and count both printed
- Decades-old brand with consistent owner reports
- About $0.78 per suppository, cheaper in the 48 count
Worth noting
- Oily residue; wear a liner
- Not compatible with latex condoms while present
- Softens in heat
Bonafide Revaree, 5 mg Hyaluronic Acid, 2 Month Supply
Bonafide
The hormone-free hyaluronic acid insert with a published 5 mg dose, two months for $95.98.
Our verdict: Revaree is the hyaluronic acid vaginal insert with the most recognizable name and a stated 5 mg dose per insert. It is a hormone-free moisturizer, and the label keeps to moisturizing language. The cost is real: $95.98 for a two month supply is the most expensive line on this page, but for dryness the owner reports are the most consistent of any hyaluronic product we track.
Verified: 5 mg hyaluronic acid per insert, hormone-free, sold as a 2 month supply. Live at $95.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
A moisturizer with a number on it. Bonafide Revaree states 5 mg hyaluronic acid per insert. It is hormone-free and it is labeled as a vaginal moisturizer for dryness, which is a cosmetic claim and the only claim it makes. Owners, largely in and after menopause, describe inserting it at bedtime a few times a week and report the residue is minimal compared with oil-based suppositories.
The listing does not state a per-insert count, so we do not compute a per-insert cost. The full category is ranked in the best hyaluronic acid vaginal suppositories and in the best vaginal moisturizers for menopause; the head-to-head is Revaree vs Replens.
Who should buy it
Buy Revaree if vaginal dryness is the problem, you want a hormone-free moisturizer with a printed dose, and the price of a two month supply is acceptable. It is the premium answer in this category.
What we don't like
$95.98 per two months is steep, the listing does not state the number of inserts, and, like every product here, it is a moisturizer, not a treatment for anything.
- Active ingredient
- Hyaluronic acid (hormone-free moisturizer)
- Strength
- 5 mg per insert
- Count
- 2 month supply (per-insert count not published in title)
- Form
- Vaginal insert
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per insert
- Not computed (count not published in title)
- Packaging
- 2 month supply
What we like
- Published 5 mg hyaluronic acid dose
- Hormone-free, minimal residue per owner reports
- Most consistent owner reports of any HA insert we track
Worth noting
- $95.98 for two months, the most expensive item on the page
- Per-insert count not stated on the listing
NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories for Women, 12 Count
NutraBlast
The most-bought tea tree suppository on Amazon, 12 for $13.99, a cosmetic freshness product.
Our verdict: Tea tree suppositories are a botanical, cosmetic product, and NutraBlast's 12 count is the one with the widest owner base. At $13.99 that is about $1.17 per suppository ($13.99 divided by 12). It belongs on this page because people search for it, with a clear caveat: tea tree oil can irritate, and the honest use case is freshness, nothing more.
Verified: Tea tree oil vaginal suppositories, 12 count, made in USA per the listing; tea tree concentration is not published in the title. Live at $13.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
What a tea tree suppository is, and is not. NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories combine tea tree oil in a suppository base. They are not a drug and they are not approved to treat anything; the honest description is a freshness and cleansing product. The listing states the count (12) and the country of manufacture, not the tea tree concentration, so we do not print one.
The math: $13.99 divided by 12 is about $1.17 per suppository (verified September 5, 2026). The field is ranked in the best tea tree oil suppositories, and the comparison people actually search is tea tree vs boric acid suppositories.
Who should buy it
Buy the NutraBlast tea tree suppository if you specifically want a botanical freshness product, you know tea tree oil does not irritate your skin, and you are not expecting it to treat anything.
What we don't like
Tea tree concentration is not published, a real minority of owners report burning, and the category makes no verifiable claim beyond freshness.
- Active ingredient
- Tea tree oil (cosmetic / botanical)
- Strength
- Not published in the listing title
- Count
- 12
- Form
- Vaginal suppository
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.17 ($13.99 divided by 12)
- Packaging
- 12 count, made in USA per listing
What we like
- Largest owner base among tea tree suppositories
- About $1.17 per suppository
- Count and origin printed on the listing
Worth noting
- Tea tree oil irritates some users
- Concentration not published
- Freshness only; no supportable functional claim
Monistat 3-Day Yeast Infection Treatment, Miconazole Vaginal Suppositories
Monistat
The only FDA-approved drug on this page: miconazole suppositories labeled to treat vaginal yeast infections.
Our verdict: This is the one product on the page with a Drug Facts panel and an FDA-approved use. Monistat 3-Day miconazole suppositories are labeled to treat vaginal yeast infections, one suppository at bedtime for three days. The label is explicit about who should ask a doctor first: anyone who has never had a yeast infection diagnosed by a doctor, and anyone whose infections keep coming back. At $14.12 it is also cheaper than most of the supplements above it.
Verified: Miconazole nitrate vaginal suppositories, 3-day course, an OTC drug whose Drug Facts panel states it treats vaginal yeast infections. Live at $14.12 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Quoted from the Drug Facts, nothing added. Monistat 3-Day Suppositories contain miconazole nitrate. Uses, per the label: treats vaginal yeast infections and relieves the external itching and irritation that go with them. Directions, per the label: for adults and children 12 years and older, insert one suppository into the vagina at bedtime for three days in a row; under 12, ask a doctor.
Why it matters here: odor and discharge have several causes, and a yeast infection is only one of them. Miconazole does nothing for the others, which is exactly why the label sends first-timers to a clinician for a diagnosis. The 1-day, 3-day and 7-day decision is in Monistat 1 vs 3 vs 7; the full antifungal shelf is the best yeast infection treatments; and the question people ask most is answered in Monistat vs boric acid.
Who should buy it
Buy Monistat 3-Day if a doctor has diagnosed a vaginal yeast infection before and you recognize the symptoms, you are 12 or older, and you are not in one of the label's ask-a-doctor groups. It is the only product on this page approved to treat anything.
What we don't like
Miconazole commonly causes some burning or itching on insertion, which the label acknowledges; it is useless for non-yeast causes of the same symptoms; and it is not for first-time or frequent infections without a doctor.
- Active ingredient
- Miconazole nitrate (OTC drug)
- Strength
- 200 mg per suppository per the Drug Facts label (3-day course)
- Count
- 3 suppositories
- Form
- Vaginal suppository
- Label ages
- 12 years and older; under 12 ask a doctor
- Cost per dose
- About $4.71 ($14.12 divided by 3)
- Packaging
- 3-day treatment box
What we like
- FDA-approved OTC drug with a printed Drug Facts panel
- Labeled to treat vaginal yeast infections
- About $4.71 per dose, three doses to a course
Worth noting
- Burning or itching on insertion is a labeled possibility
- Not for first-time or recurring infections without a doctor
- Does nothing for non-yeast causes
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 24 CountBest Boric Acid SuppositorypH-D Feminine Health · $26.99Check price on Amazon
- AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 30 CountBest Value Boric Acid From a Major BrandAZO · $19.49Check price on Amazon
- Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 CountBest Probiotic SuppositoryLove Wellness · $17.68Check price on Amazon
- Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), 24 CountBest Vitamin E SuppositoryCarlson · $18.62Check price on Amazon
- Bonafide Revaree, 5 mg Hyaluronic Acid, 2 Month SupplyBest Hyaluronic Acid MoisturizerBonafide · $95.98Check price on Amazon
- NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories for Women, 12 CountBest Tea Tree Oil SuppositoryNutraBlast · $13.99Check price on Amazon
- Monistat 3-Day Yeast Infection Treatment, Miconazole Vaginal SuppositoriesBest OTC Yeast Infection Treatment (the FDA-Approved Drug)Monistat · $14.12Check price on Amazon
How we chose
Every product on this page went through the same four checks. First, the label: we read the Supplement Facts, Drug Facts or ingredient panel and describe the product exactly as it describes itself, no further. Second, the listing: every ASIN, price and count is a live Amazon Creators API pull from September 5, 2026, and if a title does not state a strength or count we write "not published" rather than guess. Third, owner consistency: we weigh what buyers report over time about melting, leaking, irritation and packaging, and we discount one-off complaints. Fourth, brand credibility: pick slots go to established brands only. We do not test products on ourselves, and we never claim clinical results.
Compliance by shelf. Boric acid suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition; we describe them for vaginal odor and pH balance support and carry every box warning. Probiotic, vitamin E, tea tree and hyaluronic acid inserts are dietary supplements or cosmetics: these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Miconazole is an OTC drug and we quote its Drug Facts uses and directions only; if this is your first vaginal yeast infection, or infections keep coming back, the label says to ask a doctor, and so do we.
Questions, answered
What is the best vaginal suppository overall?
It depends entirely on which shelf you need. For the most-searched product, boric acid for vaginal odor and pH support, our pick is pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 24 count, at $26.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), with AZO's 30 count at $19.49 as the value alternative. For dryness, Bonafide Revaree (hyaluronic acid) or Carlson Key-E (vitamin E). For a diagnosed yeast infection, Monistat 3-Day, the only FDA-approved drug on the page. Boric acid is never taken by mouth, is poisonous if swallowed, and is not for use in pregnancy or nursing.
Do boric acid suppositories treat BV or yeast infections?
No product on this page claims that, and neither do we. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. Their labels describe them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Bacterial vaginosis and yeast infections are diagnoses a clinician makes, and a clinician decides how to treat them. If you have symptoms, get a diagnosis first; if symptoms persist while using any product, stop and see a clinician.
Which vaginal suppository is FDA-approved?
On this page, only Monistat 3-Day (miconazole nitrate) is an FDA-approved OTC drug, with a Drug Facts panel that states it treats vaginal yeast infections. Clotrimazole products (Gyne-Lotrimin, generic 7-day creams) are the other approved OTC antifungal class. Boric acid, probiotic, vitamin E, tea tree and hyaluronic acid suppositories are supplements or cosmetics and are not approved to treat anything.
Is it safe to use vaginal suppositories while pregnant?
Boric acid: no. Every boric acid label says do not use if pregnant or nursing, and we repeat it. Miconazole: the Monistat label says to ask a health professional before use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding. Supplements and moisturizers (probiotic, vitamin E, hyaluronic acid): the labels say to consult a doctor before use, and so should you. In pregnancy, every product on this page is a conversation with your clinician first.
How do you use a vaginal suppository?
The general method every label shares: wash your hands, insert one suppository as far as is comfortable using the applicator (if included) or a finger, ideally at bedtime lying down, and wear a panty liner because every type leaks something as it dissolves. Follow the label's own count of days and never exceed it. Boric acid is vaginal use only and never swallowed. Our step-by-step is in how to use a vaginal suppository, and the applicator options are ranked in the best vaginal suppository applicators.
Why is there discharge after a suppository?
Because the base has to go somewhere. Boric acid capsules dissolve into a watery discharge that owners describe the next morning; vitamin E and tea tree suppositories are oil-based and leave an oily residue; hyaluronic acid inserts like Revaree leave the least. This is expected and is the reason owner reports for every product on this page mention liners. A discharge that is foul-smelling, discolored, or accompanied by fever or pain is different, and the labels say to see a doctor.
Can I use a boric acid suppository and Monistat at the same time?
Neither label directs combined use, and we do not recommend anything a label does not direct. Miconazole is a drug with its own three-day directions; boric acid is a supplement with its own directions and poison warnings. If a clinician has told you to use both, follow that clinician's directions. If nobody has, choose the lane that matches your diagnosis and use one product as its label directs.
How much does a vaginal suppository cost per use?
Where the listing states both price and count, the math on September 5, 2026: pH-D boric acid 24 count about $1.12 each ($26.99 divided by 24); AZO boric acid about $0.65 each ($19.49 divided by 30); Love Wellness Flora Power about $1.77 each ($17.68 divided by 10); Carlson Key-E about $0.78 each ($18.62 divided by 24); NutraBlast tea tree about $1.17 each ($13.99 divided by 12); Monistat 3-Day about $4.71 per dose ($14.12 divided by 3). Revaree does not publish a per-insert count on its listing, so we do not compute one.
Filed under Buyer's Guide
Keep reading
Best Boric Acid Suppositories (2026)
The full boric acid field ranked on printed strength, count and cost per suppository, with every box warning up front.
Boric Acid Suppositories: The Plain-English Guide
What boric acid is, what the labels say, every warning, and how to use one as directed.
Best Yeast Infection Treatments (2026)
The OTC miconazole and clotrimazole shelf, quoted from the Drug Facts panel.
Best Vaginal Moisturizers (2026)
Hyaluronic acid inserts, gels and vitamin E for dryness, ranked.











