Our Pick: pH-D Feminine Health
Check price on Amazon →pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Review: The Reference Suppository, Line by Line
pH-D is the brand the boric acid shelf is measured against. This review covers the 600 mg suppository in its 24, 36 and 72 count boxes, the moisturizing and hyaluronic acid lines, and how it stacks up against AZO and Love Wellness. Boric acid is not FDA-approved to treat any condition; every box warning is stated before the verdict. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.
By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~11 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Best OverallpH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 Count
pH-D Feminine Health · 4.7
$26.97
Best ValuepH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 72 Count Bundle
pH-D Feminine Health · 4.6
$41.99
Upgrade PickpH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 Count
pH-D Feminine Health · 4.3
$29.99
Before the verdict, the box. pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only. Never take one by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep them out of reach of children. Do not use them if you are pregnant or nursing. Do not use them on broken or irritated skin. They are not FDA-approved to treat any condition, and they do not treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections; the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. See a clinician for a diagnosis before self-treating, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist or get worse.
The verdict: if you have read every line above and a clinician has told you what is going on, pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 count at $26.97 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) is the boric acid suppository we would buy first. That is about $0.75 per suppository ($26.97 divided by 36). The strength is printed, the count is printed, the label stays inside odor and pH language, and owner reports have said the same things about it for years: it arrives firm more often than the value brands, it dissolves overnight, and it leaves a watery discharge in the morning.
What this review adds to the ranking in the best boric acid suppositories is the whole pH-D line, box by box: which count is actually the best value, what the moisturizing and hyaluronic acid versions are and are not, and where AZO and Love Wellness beat it. We are a research and verification desk. We read labels, confirm live listings, and weigh owner reports; we do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.
The short version
- Read the box first: vaginal use only, never by mouth (poison if swallowed), keep from children, not in pregnancy or nursing, not on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
- The 36 count at $26.97 (about $0.75 each) is the box to buy for a first purchase from this brand; the 72 count bundle at $41.99 (about $0.58 each) is the box to buy once you know it suits you.
- The 24 count bundle at $26.99 costs almost exactly the same as the 36 count and works out to about $1.12 each. Skip it unless the bundle contents are what you want.
- The moisturizing line does not print its milligrams in the listing title, and the hyaluronic acid line is a different product entirely (a moisturizer, no boric acid stated in the title).
- AZO 600 mg 30 count at $19.49 (about $0.65 each) is the same printed strength for less; Love Wellness The Killer 14 count at $17.68 is a smaller first box at a higher per-piece price.
At a glance
| Product | Strength (per title) | Count | Per suppository | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| pH-D Boric Acid, 36 ct | 600 mg | 36 | About $0.75 | $26.97 | Check price on Amazon |
| pH-D Boric Acid, 72 ct bundle | Not stated in this title | 72 | About $0.58 | $41.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| pH-D Boric Acid, 24 ct bundle | Not stated in this title | 24 | About $1.12 | $26.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| pH-D Moisturizing Boric Acid, 14 ct | Not published in title | 14 | About $1.21 | $16.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| pH-D Hyaluronic Acid Suppositories, 12 ct | Hyaluronic acid (no boric acid stated) | 12 | About $2.50 | $29.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| AZO Vaginal Boric Acid, 30 ct | 600 mg | 30 | About $0.65 | $19.49 | Check price on Amazon |
| Love Wellness The Killer, 14 ct | 600 mg | 14 | About $1.26 | $17.68 | Check price on Amazon |
The pH-D line and its two closest benchmarks. Strength and count come from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state milligrams we say so. Cost per suppository is computed only where the title states the count. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 Count
pH-D Feminine Health
Printed 600 mg, printed 36 count, about $0.75 each, the shelf's most consistent owner history.
Our verdict: The 36 count is the box that makes pH-D the reference product: $26.97 divided by 36 is about $0.75 per suppository, the strength and count are both in the title, and the label limits itself to odor and pH support. Owner reports describe the same overnight dissolve and morning discharge year after year. Vaginal use only; never by mouth; not in pregnancy or nursing.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 36 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $26.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The warnings, first. pH-D Boric Acid Suppositories, 36 count are for vaginal use only. Never take them by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition. See a clinician for diagnosis, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist.
What owners consistently report: the capsules usually arrive firm (a soft one can be firmed in the refrigerator; see what to do when a suppository melts), they dissolve overnight, and the next morning there is a watery, sometimes gritty discharge. Insert at bedtime and wear a liner. A minority report burning or irritation, and the label's answer is the same for every brand: stop and see a clinician. The mechanics are covered in how to use a vaginal suppository; the plain-English background on the ingredient is in the boric acid suppositories guide.
Who should buy it
Buy the 36 count if you want the reference boric acid suppository with everything printed, at the best per-piece price the brand offers on a first box, and you have read every warning and already have a diagnosis.
What we don't like
About $0.75 each is more than AZO or NutraBlast charge for what is, chemically, the same 600 mg capsule, and the gelatin softens in a hot mailbox like every product on this shelf.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 36
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.75 ($26.97 divided by 36)
- Packaging
- 36 count box
What we like
- 600 mg and 36 count both printed in the listing title
- Label limited to vaginal odor and pH support
- Most consistent owner history on the shelf
- About $0.75 per suppository
Worth noting
- Pricier per piece than AZO and NutraBlast
- Softens in heat in transit
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 72 Count Bundle
pH-D Feminine Health
Seventy-two suppositories for $41.99, about $0.58 each, the lowest per-piece price pH-D sells.
Our verdict: The 72 count bundle is where pH-D stops costing more than AZO: $41.99 divided by 72 is about $0.58 per suppository, under AZO's $0.65. The trade is commitment. Seventy-two is many months of labeled use, and this title does not repeat the 600 mg figure (the brand's other listings do), so we print the count and not the strength for this box.
Verified: pH-D boric acid suppositories, 72 count bundle; this listing title states the count but not the milligrams. Live at $41.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same warnings, bigger box. The pH-D 72 count bundle is for vaginal use only, never taken by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition. The label language is vaginal odor and pH support. Buying more does not change any of that, and it does not change how many days the label directs.
Owner reports on the large box match the 36 count. Because it will be in the house for months, storage matters more: keep it cool and away from oral supplements, since the capsules look like any other capsule. See how to store suppositories and do suppositories expire.
Who should buy it
Buy the 72 count if you have already used pH-D, it agreed with you, and you want the lowest per-piece price the brand offers.
What we don't like
This title does not state the milligrams, 72 is a long commitment to make blind, and a big bottle of capsules that must never be swallowed needs careful storage in a home with children.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- Not stated in this listing title (the brand's other listings state 600 mg)
- Count
- 72
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.58 ($41.99 divided by 72)
- Packaging
- 72 count bundle
What we like
- About $0.58 per suppository, below AZO
- Same brand, same label language as the 36 count
Worth noting
- Milligrams not in this listing title
- Large commitment for a first purchase
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 24 Count Bundle
pH-D Feminine Health
Twenty-four for $26.99, about $1.12 each, two cents more than the 36 count box.
Our verdict: The 24 count bundle is the odd box in the line: at $26.99 it costs two cents more than the 36 count and holds 12 fewer suppositories, which is about $1.12 each ($26.99 divided by 24). It exists as a bundle listing, and the only reason to choose it is if the bundle's contents are what you want. For the suppositories alone, the 36 count wins outright.
Verified: pH-D boric acid suppositories, 24 count bundle; the title states the count, not the milligrams. Live at $26.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
No exception to the warnings. The pH-D 24 count bundle is for vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
If a smaller first box is the goal, pH-D's starter bundle pairs the 36 count suppositories with a companion product at $31.99, and the honest small-box alternative from another brand is Love Wellness The Killer 14 count.
Who should buy it
Buy the 24 count bundle only if the bundle's extra contents are what you are after; for the suppositories alone, the 36 count is the better box at the same price.
What we don't like
About $1.12 each against $0.75 for the 36 count from the same brand, and no milligrams in this title.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- Not stated in this listing title (the brand's other listings state 600 mg)
- Count
- 24
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.12 ($26.99 divided by 24)
- Packaging
- 24 count bundle
What we like
- Same brand and label language
- Widely surfaced listing, easy to find
Worth noting
- Costs more than the 36 count for fewer suppositories
- Milligrams not in this title
pH-D Feminine Health Moisturizing Boric Acid Suppositories, 14 Count
pH-D Feminine Health
Boric acid in a moisturizing base, 14 for $16.99, about $1.21 each; milligrams not in the title.
Our verdict: The moisturizing version is pH-D's answer to the dryness some owners report with a plain capsule. It is still a boric acid suppository with every boric acid warning, and its listing title states the count (14) but not the milligrams, so we print no strength. At $16.99 it is about $1.21 each ($16.99 divided by 14), the priciest boric acid box in the line per piece.
Verified: pH-D moisturizing boric acid suppositories, 14 count; the listing title does not state the boric acid milligrams. Live at $16.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Moisturizing does not soften the warnings. pH-D Moisturizing Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition. The label's lane is vaginal odor, with a moisturizing base.
Owners who choose this version over the plain capsule mostly cite less dryness the next day; the watery discharge is still there. If dryness rather than odor is the actual reason you are shopping, boric acid is the wrong shelf; see the best vaginal moisturizers.
Who should buy it
Buy the moisturizing 14 count if you have used plain boric acid capsules, found them drying, and want the same brand in a moisturizing base for a short box.
What we don't like
No milligrams in the title, the highest per-piece price of pH-D's boric acid boxes, and a name that can tempt a buyer with dryness onto a shelf that is not for dryness.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid in a moisturizing base (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- Not published in the listing title
- Count
- 14
- Form
- Vaginal suppository
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.21 ($16.99 divided by 14)
- Packaging
- 14 count box
What we like
- Moisturizing base for owners who find plain capsules drying
- Short 14 count box
Worth noting
- Milligrams not stated in the title
- About $1.21 each, the line's highest per-piece price
pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 Count
pH-D Feminine Health
pH-D's hormone-free hyaluronic acid moisturizer, 12 for $29.99, about $2.50 each; a different shelf.
Our verdict: This is on the page so nobody confuses it with the boric acid boxes. pH-D's hyaluronic acid suppositories are a moisturizer for dryness, with no boric acid in the title and none of the boric acid poison warnings. The title states 12 count and no milligrams of hyaluronic acid, so we print none. At $29.99 it is about $2.50 each ($29.99 divided by 12).
Verified: Hyaluronic acid vaginal suppositories, 12 count, sold as a moisturizer; the title states no boric acid. Live at $29.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
A moisturizer, described as a moisturizer. pH-D Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories are a cosmetic-style insert for vaginal dryness. They are not a drug and are not approved to treat anything; the label's language is moisture and comfort. Unlike the boric acid boxes above, there is no boric acid stated in the title, so the poison warning does not apply, but the general rule does: keep out of reach of children and see a clinician for any new symptom.
Owner reports describe a lighter residue than oil-based vitamin E suppositories and a bedtime routine a few nights a week; follow the box, not the reviews, for frequency.
Who should buy it
Buy the hyaluronic acid suppositories if dryness is the problem and you want to stay with the pH-D brand; do not buy them expecting anything a boric acid capsule is labeled for.
What we don't like
No hyaluronic acid milligrams in the title, about $2.50 per insert, and a shared brand name that makes it easy to click the wrong pH-D product.
- Active ingredient
- Hyaluronic acid (moisturizer; not a drug)
- Strength
- Not published in the listing title
- Count
- 12
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (moisturizing insert)
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per suppository
- About $2.50 ($29.99 divided by 12)
- Packaging
- 12 count box
What we like
- Hormone-free moisturizer from the same brand
- Lighter residue than oil-based inserts per owner reports
Worth noting
- Dose not stated in the title
- About $2.50 each
AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count
AZO
The pharmacy brand's printed 600 mg, 30 for $19.49, about $0.65 each.
Our verdict: AZO is the benchmark that keeps pH-D honest on price: the same printed 600 mg at about $0.65 per suppository ($19.49 divided by 30), from a brand every pharmacy stocks. Owner reports on firmness at arrival are a little less uniform than pH-D's. If per-piece price decides it, AZO wins the 36 count comparison and loses to the pH-D 72 count.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, AZO. Live at $19.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Identical warnings. AZO Boric Acid Suppositories are vaginal use only, never taken by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition. AZO's label language is odor and pH balance, the same as pH-D's.
Who should buy it
Buy AZO instead of pH-D if you want printed 600 mg from a mainstream pharmacy brand at a lower per-piece price than the pH-D 36 count, and you accept every box warning.
What we don't like
Slightly more variable firmness reports than pH-D, and a 30 count first commitment.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 30
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.65 ($19.49 divided by 30)
- Packaging
- 30 count box
What we like
- Printed 600 mg strength
- About $0.65 per suppository
- Pharmacy brand with wide distribution
Worth noting
- Slightly more variable firmness reports
- Thirty is a large first box
Love Wellness The Killer, 600 mg Boric Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 14 Count
Love Wellness
A printed 600 mg in a 14 count box for $17.68, about $1.26 each.
Our verdict: The Killer is the box to compare when a buyer wants to try boric acid without committing to 36. Printed 600 mg, 14 count, $17.68, about $1.26 each ($17.68 divided by 14). The name promises more than any boric acid product can; the label itself stays inside odor and pH support, and so do we.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 14 count, Love Wellness. Live at $17.68 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same box warnings, louder name. Love Wellness The Killer is 600 mg boric acid, vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
Who should buy it
Buy The Killer over pH-D if you want a printed-600 mg first box of 14 and per-piece price is not the deciding factor.
What we don't like
The most expensive per suppository of the three brands on this page, and a name that implies an outcome the label does not claim.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 14
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.26 ($17.68 divided by 14)
- Packaging
- 14 count box
What we like
- Printed 600 mg in a 14 count box
- Established brand
Worth noting
- About $1.26 each
- Name overpromises
What you'll need
The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 CountThe pH-D Box to Buy FirstpH-D Feminine Health · $26.97Check price on Amazon
- pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 72 Count BundleThe Best Value Box Once You Know It Suits YoupH-D Feminine Health · $41.99Check price on Amazon
- pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 24 Count BundleThe Box to Skip Unless You Want the BundlepH-D Feminine Health · $26.99Check price on Amazon
- pH-D Feminine Health Moisturizing Boric Acid Suppositories, 14 CountThe Moisturizing Line, With a Gap in the TitlepH-D Feminine Health · $16.99Check price on Amazon
- pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 CountThe Dryness Product, Not a Boric Acid ProductpH-D Feminine Health · $29.99Check price on Amazon
- AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 CountThe Benchmark: Same 600 mg for LessAZO · $19.49Check price on Amazon
- Love Wellness The Killer, 600 mg Boric Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 14 CountThe Benchmark: Smaller First Box, Higher PriceLove Wellness · $17.68Check price on Amazon
How we chose
Every box on this page went through the same checks. We confirmed each live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API on September 5, 2026, took strength and count from the listing title only, and wrote "not published" wherever a title states neither. We read pH-D's label for its use statement and warnings, and we weighed owner reports across the brand's boxes for the things that differ between near-identical boric acid products: firmness on arrival, leakage, irritation, and packaging. We do not use these products on ourselves and we claim no clinical outcomes. No brand paid for this review.
Compliance for this shelf. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. We describe them as their labels do, for vaginal odor and pH balance support, and we never say they treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis, yeast infections or anything else. Every box warns: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poisonous if swallowed, keep away from children, do not use if pregnant or nursing, do not use on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. The hyaluronic acid and moisturizing products are cosmetics or supplements. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Questions, answered
Is pH-D boric acid FDA-approved?
No. pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. They are sold as a supplement, and the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. They are not a treatment for bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections. See a clinician for a diagnosis before using one, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
Which pH-D box is the best value?
On September 5, 2026: the 72 count bundle at $41.99 is about $0.58 per suppository; the 36 count at $26.97 is about $0.75; the 24 count bundle at $26.99 is about $1.12; the moisturizing 14 count at $16.99 is about $1.21. For a first purchase we recommend the 36 count, because it prints 600 mg in the title and 36 is a sensible commitment; the 72 count is the box to move to once you know the product suits you.
How many milligrams of boric acid are in pH-D suppositories?
The 36 count listing and the original 72 count listing both state 600 mg per suppository in their titles. The 24 count bundle, the 72 count bundle, and the moisturizing line do not repeat the milligrams in their listing titles, so on this page we print the strength only where the title states it.
Can I use pH-D boric acid while pregnant or breastfeeding?
No. The label says do not use if you are pregnant or nursing, and this site repeats that without exception. If you are pregnant or nursing and have symptoms, see your clinician.
What happens if a pH-D suppository is swallowed?
Boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. These suppositories are for vaginal use only, never by mouth. If one is swallowed, contact Poison Control immediately. The capsules look like ordinary supplement capsules, which is why the label says to keep them out of reach of children and why they should be stored away from oral supplements.
Is the pH-D moisturizing version stronger or weaker?
We cannot say, because the moisturizing listing title does not state the milligrams. It states the count (14) and that the base is moisturizing. Owners who choose it over the plain capsule mostly cite less dryness the next day. It carries every boric acid warning the plain capsule does.
How does pH-D compare with AZO and Love Wellness?
All three print 600 mg. On September 5, 2026, AZO 30 count at $19.49 is about $0.65 each, the pH-D 36 count at $26.97 is about $0.75 each, and Love Wellness The Killer 14 count at $17.68 is about $1.26 each. pH-D has the most consistent owner history and the widest product line; AZO is the value pick from a pharmacy brand; The Killer is the smaller first box. The pH-D 72 count bundle undercuts all of them at about $0.58 each.
Why is there discharge after using a pH-D suppository?
The gelatin capsule dissolves overnight and the contents mix with normal moisture, producing a watery, sometimes gritty discharge the next morning that owners of every boric acid brand describe. Insert at bedtime and wear a liner. Discharge that is foul-smelling, discolored, bloody, or accompanied by fever or pelvic pain is a different matter, and the label says to see a clinician.
Filed under Review
Keep reading
Best Boric Acid Suppositories (2026), Ranked
pH-D, AZO, Love Wellness, Monistat Maintain and NutraBlast on one ranked page, every box warning first.
AZO vs pH-D Boric Acid
The two printed-600 mg majors with the same label table on both sides.
pH-D vs Love Wellness
The reference brand against the loudest brand, per piece and per label.
Boric Acid Suppositories: The Plain-English Guide
What boric acid is, what the labels say and do not say, and every warning.














