Our Pick: Carlson

Check price on Amazon →

Carlson Key-E Suppositories Review: The Vitamin E Insert With the Printed Dose

Buy the 24 count at $18.62, about $0.78 each. Carlson Key-E is the vitamin E suppository that prints its amount in the title (30 IU, 20 mg), from a supplement maker with a long shelf history. This review covers both boxes, the residue every oil-based insert leaves, and how it compares with NewLife ESoothe, Femallay's melts and a hyaluronic acid alternative. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

NewLife Naturals ESoothe Vitamin E Suppositories for Women, 24 CountBest Value

NewLife Naturals ESoothe Vitamin E Suppositories for Women, 24 Count

NewLife Naturals · 4.2

$14.50

pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 CountUpgrade Pick

pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 Count

pH-D Feminine Health · 4.3

$29.99

Buy Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), 24 count, at $18.62 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $0.78 per suppository ($18.62 divided by 24). It is the vitamin E suppository we would buy first because it is the one that prints its vitamin E amount in the listing title, it comes from a supplement maker rather than a marketplace brand, and owner reports are consistent about what it does: it moisturizes and it leaves an oily residue. If you already know it suits you, the 48 count at $25.40 brings that to about $0.53 each.

Vitamin E suppositories are the oldest product on the moisturizer shelf and the simplest: vitamin E in a base that melts at body temperature. They are supplements, not drugs, and the only claim this page makes for Key-E is the one a moisturizer can make, which is that it moisturizes and supports comfort. Carlson describes Key-E for vaginal or rectal use; follow the box. What this review adds to the ranking in the best vitamin E suppositories is the Carlson line sorted by box, an honest account of the residue, and the benchmarks that beat it on price or on cleanliness.

We are a research and verification desk. We read the maker's label, confirm the live listing and price, and weigh owner reports; we do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. Dryness and irritation have causes a moisturizer does not address, and new or persistent symptoms belong with a clinician. No brand has paid for a placement, and if you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.

The short version

  • Our Pick: Carlson Key-E 30 IU (20 mg), 24 count, $18.62 on September 5, 2026, about $0.78 each. The vitamin E amount is printed in the title.
  • The 48 count at $25.40 is about $0.53 each, the box to move to once you know it suits you.
  • Every vitamin E suppository leaves an oily residue as the base melts; owners describe a liner and bedtime use. It is a feature of the format, not a defect of the brand.
  • NewLife ESoothe 24 count at $14.50 (about $0.60 each) is the value benchmark, with no vitamin E amount in its title. Femallay's coconut melts at $21.85 do not state a count.
  • If residue is the problem, the alternative is a different ingredient, not a different vitamin E brand: pH-D's hyaluronic acid suppository at $29.99 for 12.

At a glance

ProductVitamin E (per title)CountPer suppositoryPrice (9/5/26)Check price
Carlson Key-E, 24 ct30 IU (20 mg)24About $0.78$18.62Check price on Amazon
Carlson Key-E, 48 ct30 IU (20 mg)48About $0.53$25.40Check price on Amazon
NewLife Naturals ESoothe, 24 ctNot published in title24About $0.60$14.50Check price on Amazon
Femallay Organic Vitamin E Melts, Creamy CoconutNot published in titleNot published in titleNot computed$21.85Check price on Amazon
pH-D Hyaluronic Acid Suppositories, 12 ctHyaluronic acid (no vitamin E)12About $2.50$29.99Check price on Amazon

The Carlson line and its benchmarks. Strength and count come from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state the vitamin E amount or the count we say so. Cost per suppository is computed only where the title states the count. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Our PickThe Key-E Box to Buy First
Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 24 Count

Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 24 Count

Carlson

Printed 30 IU (20 mg) of vitamin E, 24 for $18.62, about $0.78 each, from a supplement maker.

4.5

Our verdict: Key-E is the vitamin E suppository that tells you what is in it. The title prints 30 IU (20 mg), the maker is Carlson rather than a marketplace label, and at about $0.78 each the 24 count is a sensible first box. Owners describe what every vitamin E insert does: it melts, it moisturizes, and it leaves an oily residue by morning. Wear a liner.

Verified: Vitamin E 30 IU (20 mg) per suppository per the listing title, 24 count, sold as a moisturizing suppository for vaginal or rectal use. Live at $18.62 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 24 count are vitamin E, 30 IU (20 mg) per suppository per the listing title, in a base that melts at body temperature. Carlson describes them for vaginal or rectal use as a moisturizer; follow the box for which and how often. They are a dietary supplement, not a drug, and not approved to treat any condition.

Why this box and not the others: it is the only vitamin E suppository on this page whose title prints the vitamin E amount, which is the one fact a buyer can compare across brands. At $18.62 (verified September 5, 2026) it is about $0.78 each, more than NewLife and less than Femallay, and 24 is enough to know whether the format suits you before buying 48.

What owners consistently report: insert at bedtime; the base melts within the hour; by morning there is an oily discharge that stains underwear, so a liner is standard; the suppositories can arrive soft in summer and firm up in the refrigerator (see what to do when a suppository melts). A minority report irritation, and the answer is the same as for any insert: stop and see a clinician. The mechanics are in how to use a vaginal suppository.

Who should buy it

Buy the 24 count if you want a vitamin E suppository with the amount printed, from an established supplement maker, in a first box sized to judge it.

What we don't like

Oily residue like every vitamin E insert, softens in heat, and it costs more per piece than the value brands for a similar product.

Active ingredient
Vitamin E (supplement; not a drug)
Strength
30 IU (20 mg) per suppository
Count
24
Form
Suppository, melts at body temperature (vaginal or rectal per the maker)
Label ages
Adults; if pregnant or nursing, ask a clinician
Cost per suppository
About $0.78 ($18.62 divided by 24)
Packaging
24 count box

What we like

  • Vitamin E amount printed in the title
  • Established supplement maker
  • About $0.78 each
  • Consistent owner history

Worth noting

  • Oily residue; wear a liner
  • Softens in heat in transit
The Best Per-Piece Price Once You Know It Suits You
Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 48 Count

Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 48 Count

Carlson

The same 30 IU (20 mg) suppository, 48 for $25.40, about $0.53 each.

4.5

Our verdict: The 48 count is where Key-E becomes the value pick as well as the printed-dose pick: $25.40 divided by 48 is about $0.53 each, under NewLife's per-piece price. It is the same suppository with the same printed amount. The only reason to buy the 24 count first is that 48 oil-based suppositories is a long commitment to a format you have not tried.

Verified: Vitamin E 30 IU (20 mg) per suppository per the listing title, 48 count. Live at $25.40 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Same suppository, bigger box. The Carlson Key-E 48 count prints the same 30 IU (20 mg) and carries the same use statement: a moisturizing suppository for vaginal or rectal use per the maker, a supplement, not a drug.

The math: $25.40 divided by 48 is about $0.53 per suppository (verified September 5, 2026), against about $0.78 for the 24 count and about $0.60 for NewLife ESoothe 24. Once you have used a box and it suits you, this is the one to reorder.

Because a box of 48 will be in the house for months, storage matters more: keep it cool, and read how to store suppositories and do suppositories expire. Vitamin E in an oil base is exactly the kind of suppository that softens on a warm shelf.

Who should buy it

Buy the 48 count if you have used Key-E, it suits you, and you want the lowest per-piece price on a printed-dose vitamin E suppository.

What we don't like

A long commitment to an oil-based format, and the same residue and heat sensitivity as the 24 count.

Active ingredient
Vitamin E (supplement; not a drug)
Strength
30 IU (20 mg) per suppository
Count
48
Form
Suppository, melts at body temperature (vaginal or rectal per the maker)
Label ages
Adults; if pregnant or nursing, ask a clinician
Cost per suppository
About $0.53 ($25.40 divided by 48)
Packaging
48 count box

What we like

  • About $0.53 each, below the value brands
  • Same printed amount as the 24 count

Worth noting

  • Large commitment for a first purchase
  • Needs cool storage for months
Best ValueThe Benchmark: The Value Vitamin E
NewLife Naturals ESoothe Vitamin E Suppositories for Women, 24 Count

NewLife Naturals ESoothe Vitamin E Suppositories for Women, 24 Count

NewLife Naturals

Twenty-four vitamin E suppositories for $14.50, about $0.60 each; the amount is not in the title.

4.2

Our verdict: ESoothe is the value vitamin E suppository: 24 for $14.50 is about $0.60 each, cheaper than the Key-E 24 count and pricier than the Key-E 48. What it does not do is print the vitamin E amount, so it cannot be compared to Key-E's 30 IU on paper. Owners describe the same routine and the same residue.

Verified: Vitamin E suppositories, 24 count, sold as a moisturizing vaginal suppository; the vitamin E amount is not published in the listing title. Live at $14.50 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The value benchmark. NewLife Naturals ESoothe, 24 count is a vitamin E moisturizing suppository sold as a supplement, not a drug, not approved to treat any condition. The title states the count and not the amount of vitamin E; we print no strength.

Head to head with Key-E: about $0.60 versus $0.78 per suppository against the Carlson 24 count, and $0.60 versus $0.53 against the Carlson 48 (verified September 5, 2026). If a printed amount matters, Carlson has it; if the smallest first box for the least money matters, ESoothe wins. NewLife's ESoothe 48 count at $22.90 is about $0.48 each, and the ESoothe Ultra at $18.99 states neither amount nor count in its title.

Who should buy it

Buy ESoothe instead of Key-E if you want the cheapest credible vitamin E suppository in a 24 count first box and a printed amount is not the deciding factor.

What we don't like

No vitamin E amount in the title, and owner reports on firmness at arrival are less uniform than Carlson's.

Active ingredient
Vitamin E (supplement; not a drug)
Strength
Not published in the listing title
Count
24
Form
Vaginal suppository, melts at body temperature
Label ages
Adults; if pregnant or nursing, ask a clinician
Cost per suppository
About $0.60 ($14.50 divided by 24)
Packaging
24 count box

What we like

  • About $0.60 each in the 24 count
  • 48 count brings it to about $0.48

Worth noting

  • Vitamin E amount not in the title
  • Less uniform firmness reports
The Benchmark: The Scented Melt
Femallay Organic Vitamin E Vaginal Melts, Creamy Coconut

Femallay Organic Vitamin E Vaginal Melts, Creamy Coconut

Femallay

An organic, coconut-scented vitamin E melt at $21.85; neither the amount nor the count is in the title.

4.1

Our verdict: Femallay sells the vitamin E melt as a scented, organic product, and owners who choose it over Key-E cite the scent and the softer, creamier base. The title states neither the vitamin E amount nor the count, so this page prints no strength and computes no cost per piece. It is a preference purchase, not a value one.

Verified: Organic vitamin E vaginal melts, creamy coconut, sold as a moisturizing insert; the listing title states neither the vitamin E amount nor the count. Live at $21.85 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The scented option. Femallay Organic Vitamin E Vaginal Melts, Creamy Coconut are a vitamin E moisturizing insert with a coconut scent. A cosmetic-style supplement, not a drug, not approved to treat any condition. The same melts come in Strawberry Kiss and Tropical Pineapple at the same $21.85.

What is and is not printed: organic, vitamin E, the scent, and a 1-pack. Not the amount, not the count. Against Key-E's printed 30 IU and 24 count, that is the whole comparison. Scented products also draw slightly more irritation reports than unscented ones, which is true across the shelf.

Who should buy it

Buy Femallay if you specifically want a scented, organic vitamin E melt and you accept that the title states neither amount nor count.

What we don't like

Neither vitamin E amount nor count in the title, a scent that some owners find irritating, and a price that cannot be compared per piece.

Active ingredient
Vitamin E, organic (supplement; not a drug)
Strength
Not published in the listing title
Count
Not published in the listing title (1-pack)
Form
Vaginal melt, scented
Label ages
Adults; if pregnant or nursing, ask a clinician
Cost per suppository
Not computed (count not in title)
Packaging
1-pack

What we like

  • Organic, scented option
  • Softer base per owner reports

Worth noting

  • Neither amount nor count in the title
  • Scent draws more irritation reports
Upgrade PickIf Residue Is the Problem: A Different Ingredient
pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 Count

pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 Count

pH-D Feminine Health

Hyaluronic acid instead of oil: lighter residue per owners, about $2.50 each.

4.3

Our verdict: If what you dislike about Key-E is the oil, no other vitamin E brand will fix it; a different ingredient will. pH-D's hyaluronic acid suppository is a water-holding moisturizer that owners describe as leaving far less residue than any vitamin E insert. It costs about $2.50 each, more than three times Key-E, and its title does not state the amount.

Verified: Hyaluronic acid vaginal suppositories, 12 count, sold as a hormone-free moisturizer; milligrams are not published in the listing title. Live at $29.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The other moisturizer. pH-D Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 count are a hormone-free moisturizing insert with no boric acid in the title and none of the boric acid warnings. A moisturizer, not a drug, not approved to treat any condition.

Head to head with Key-E: oil versus hyaluronic acid, about $0.78 versus $2.50 per piece (verified September 5, 2026), a printed 30 IU versus no printed amount. Owners who switch cite residue; owners who stay with vitamin E cite price. The premium hyaluronic acid insert is Bonafide Revaree, which prints 5 mg; the category is ranked in the best hyaluronic acid vaginal suppositories.

Who should buy it

Buy pH-D's hyaluronic acid suppository instead of Key-E if the oily residue is the reason you are shopping for something else.

What we don't like

About $2.50 each, no hyaluronic acid amount in the title, and a brand name that makes it easy to click the boric acid product by mistake.

Active ingredient
Hyaluronic acid (moisturizer; not a drug)
Strength
Not published in the listing title
Count
12
Form
Vaginal suppository (moisturizing insert)
Label ages
Adults
Cost per suppository
About $2.50 ($29.99 divided by 12)
Packaging
12 count box

What we like

  • Lighter residue than oil-based inserts per owners
  • Hormone-free

Worth noting

  • About $2.50 each
  • Amount not in the title

What you'll need

The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 24 CountThe Key-E Box to Buy FirstCarlson · $18.62Check price on Amazon
  2. Carlson Key-E Suppositories, 30 IU (20 mg), Vitamin E Suppository, 48 CountThe Best Per-Piece Price Once You Know It Suits YouCarlson · $25.40Check price on Amazon
  3. NewLife Naturals ESoothe Vitamin E Suppositories for Women, 24 CountThe Benchmark: The Value Vitamin ENewLife Naturals · $14.50Check price on Amazon
  4. Femallay Organic Vitamin E Vaginal Melts, Creamy CoconutThe Benchmark: The Scented MeltFemallay · $21.85Check price on Amazon
  5. pH-D Feminine Health Hyaluronic Acid Vaginal Suppositories, 12 CountIf Residue Is the Problem: A Different IngredientpH-D Feminine Health · $29.99Check price on Amazon

How we chose

Every box on this page went through the same checks. We confirmed each live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API on September 5, 2026, took strength and count from the listing title only, and wrote "not published" wherever a title states neither. We read Carlson's label for its use statement and directions, and we weighed owner reports across the vitamin E shelf for the things that differ between near-identical products: how much residue, how firm the suppository arrives, irritation, and scent. We do not use these products ourselves and we claim no clinical outcomes. No brand paid for this review.

Compliance for this shelf. Vitamin E suppositories and the other inserts on this page are dietary supplements or cosmetics, not drugs, and none is approved to treat any condition. We use structure/function language only: they moisturize and support comfort. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. If you are pregnant, nursing, or have new, persistent or painful symptoms, see a clinician.

Questions, answered

Is Carlson Key-E FDA-approved?

No. Key-E is a vitamin E dietary supplement in suppository form, not a drug, and it is not approved to treat any condition. Carlson describes it as a moisturizing suppository, and that is the language this page uses. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. See a clinician for new, persistent or painful symptoms.

How much vitamin E is in Carlson Key-E?

The listing title states 30 IU (20 mg) per suppository for both the 24 count and the 48 count. It is the only vitamin E suppository on this page whose title prints the amount; NewLife ESoothe and Femallay do not.

Which Key-E box is the best value?

On September 5, 2026: the 48 count at $25.40 is about $0.53 each; the 24 count at $18.62 is about $0.78. We recommend the 24 count first, because 48 oil-based suppositories is a long commitment to a format you have not tried, and the 48 count once you know it suits you.

Can Key-E be used rectally?

Carlson describes Key-E for vaginal or rectal use; follow the box. It is a moisturizing supplement either way, not a hemorrhoid treatment and not a drug with a Drug Facts panel. For labeled rectal relief, see the hemorrhoid shelf.

Why is there oily discharge after using a vitamin E suppository?

The base melts at body temperature and the oil leaves over the following hours, which owners of every vitamin E brand describe. Insert at bedtime and wear a liner. Discharge that is foul-smelling, discolored, bloody, or accompanied by pain or fever is a different matter, and the answer is to see a clinician.

Key-E or NewLife ESoothe?

Key-E if a printed vitamin E amount matters: 30 IU (20 mg) in the title, about $0.78 each in the 24 count or $0.53 in the 48. ESoothe if the cheapest 24 count first box matters: $14.50, about $0.60 each, with no amount in the title. Owners describe the same routine and the same residue with both.

What if I want less residue than vitamin E leaves?

Switch ingredients, not brands. Every vitamin E suppository is oil-based and leaves residue. Hyaluronic acid inserts such as pH-D's (about $2.50 each) or Bonafide Revaree (about $48 a month) are water-holding moisturizers that owners describe as leaving far less.

Can I use Key-E while pregnant or breastfeeding?

Ask a clinician first. Key-E is a supplement rather than a drug, but pregnancy and nursing are the situations where every product on this site says to ask, and we repeat it.