AZO Boric Acid Suppositories Review: The Pharmacy Brand's 600 mg, Priced Honestly

AZO's boric acid suppository prints 600 mg and 30 count, costs about $0.65 each, and comes from a brand every pharmacy stocks. This review covers the suppository, the oral products AZO sells beside it, and how it compares with pH-D and NutraBlast. Boric acid is not FDA-approved to treat any condition; the box warnings come first. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

The box before the brand. AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only. Never take one by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep them out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. They are not FDA-approved to treat any condition, and they do not treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections; the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. See a clinician for a diagnosis before self-treating, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist or get worse.

The verdict: AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 30 count at $19.49 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) is the best per-piece price among the major brands, about $0.65 per suppository ($19.49 divided by 30), for the same printed 600 mg that pH-D and Love Wellness print. It is the boric acid suppository to buy if you want a name you already know from the pharmacy shelf and you do not want to pay pH-D's premium. Owner reports are close to pH-D's, with a little more variation on capsule firmness at arrival.

This review covers the suppository and the oral products AZO sells around it (Complete Feminine Balance, cranberry, D-mannose), which are different products for different purposes and should never be mixed up with a capsule that must not be swallowed. pH-D and NutraBlast are the benchmarks. We are a research and verification desk. We read labels, confirm live listings, and weigh owner reports; we do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.

The short version

  • Read the box first: vaginal use only, never by mouth (poison if swallowed), keep from children, not in pregnancy or nursing, not on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
  • AZO 600 mg, 30 count, $19.49: about $0.65 per suppository, the lowest per-piece price among the major brands on September 5, 2026.
  • Same printed 600 mg as pH-D (36 count, $26.97, about $0.75 each). NutraBlast Boric Life 30 at $9.96 (about $0.33 each) is cheaper still, with thinner packaging per owner reports.
  • AZO's Complete Feminine Balance, cranberry and D-mannose are oral supplements. They are taken by mouth; the boric acid suppository never is. Store them apart.
  • The only structural knock on AZO is the 30 count first commitment; there is no smaller AZO boric acid box in our catalog.

At a glance

ProductWhat it is (per label)Strength (per title)CountPer piecePrice (9/5/26)Check price
AZO Vaginal Boric Acid, 30 ctBoric acid suppository (odor, pH support)600 mg30About $0.65$19.49Check price on Amazon
AZO Complete Feminine Balance, 30 ctOral daily vaginal probiotic (supplement)Not published in title30About $0.77$23.12Check price on Amazon
AZO Cranberry, 100 softgelsOral cranberry (supplement)Not published in title100About $0.11$10.97Check price on Amazon
AZO D-Mannose, 120 capsulesOral D-mannose (supplement)Not published in title120About $0.25$29.49Check price on Amazon
pH-D Boric Acid, 36 ctBoric acid suppository (odor, pH support)600 mg36About $0.75$26.97Check price on Amazon
NutraBlast Boric Life, 30 ctBoric acid suppository (odor, pH support)600 mg30About $0.33$9.96Check price on Amazon

The AZO feminine line and two boric acid benchmarks. Strength and count come from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state a figure we say so. Cost per piece computed only where the title states the count. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Our PickThe AZO Product This Review Is About
AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count

AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count

AZO

Printed 600 mg from a pharmacy brand, 30 for $19.49, about $0.65 each.

4.5

Our verdict: AZO's suppository is the value pick among the brands you already know: the same printed 600 mg as pH-D at about $0.65 each ($19.49 divided by 30), a label that keeps to odor and pH support, and the widest pharmacy distribution on the shelf. Owner reports are close to pH-D's, with slightly more variation on capsule firmness at arrival. Vaginal use only; never by mouth; not in pregnancy or nursing.

Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $19.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The warnings, first. AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only. Never take them by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition. See a clinician for diagnosis, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist.

Why AZO earns the value slot: the strength and count are both in the title, the label does not overreach, and the per-piece price is the lowest of the major brands. AZO has been on the urinary-health shelf for decades, which is the credibility a buyer needs on a shelf crowded with names nobody has heard of. The ranking that puts it second overall is the best boric acid suppositories.

What owners consistently report: overnight dissolve, watery discharge the next morning (insert at bedtime, wear a liner), and packaging that is fine but not premium. The one recurring note is that some boxes arrive with softer capsules than pH-D's; a soft capsule can be firmed in the refrigerator before use (see what to do when a suppository melts). A minority report burning or irritation, and the label's instruction is to stop and see a clinician. Mechanics are in how to use a vaginal suppository.

Who should buy it

Buy AZO if you want printed 600 mg boric acid from a mainstream pharmacy brand at the lowest per-piece price among the names you know, you accept a 30 count first box, and you have read every warning.

What we don't like

Thirty is a lot to buy before knowing the product suits you, there is no smaller AZO box in our catalog, and firmness-at-arrival reports are a little less uniform than pH-D's.

Active ingredient
Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
Strength
600 mg per suppository
Count
30
Form
Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
Label ages
Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
Cost per suppository
About $0.65 ($19.49 divided by 30)
Packaging
30 count box

What we like

  • Printed 600 mg strength and 30 count
  • About $0.65 per suppository, lowest of the majors
  • Pharmacy brand with wide distribution
  • Label limited to odor and pH support

Worth noting

  • Large first commitment, no smaller box
  • Slightly more variable firmness reports
The Oral Probiotic AZO Sells Beside It
AZO Complete Feminine Balance Daily Vaginal Probiotics for Women, 30 Count

AZO Complete Feminine Balance Daily Vaginal Probiotics for Women, 30 Count

AZO

AZO's once-daily oral probiotic, 30 for $23.12, about $0.77 per day; strains not in the title.

4.3

Our verdict: Complete Feminine Balance is an oral capsule, taken by mouth, and that is the first thing to say about it on a page about a suppository that must never be. It is a dietary supplement with structure/function language about vaginal flora; it does not treat anything. The title states 30 count and no strains or CFU, so we print neither. About $0.77 per day ($23.12 divided by 30).

Verified: Oral daily vaginal probiotic, 30 count, a dietary supplement with support-only language; strains and CFU are not published in the listing title. Live at $23.12 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Swallowed, unlike the suppository. AZO Complete Feminine Balance is an oral probiotic supplement. Its label uses support language only. Store it away from the boric acid box: two AZO capsules side by side in a cabinet is exactly the situation the boric acid label's poison warning exists for.

Where it fits: owners of the suppository often buy it as the daily product, and it is compared with Love Wellness Good Girl and others on printed strain counts and per-day cost in the best vaginal probiotics.

Who should buy it

Buy Complete Feminine Balance if you want a once-daily oral probiotic from the same brand, you understand it is a supplement, and you keep it well apart from the suppository.

What we don't like

No strains or CFU in the title, and a brand-matched capsule that looks like the one that must never be swallowed.

Active ingredient
Probiotic blend (dietary supplement; strains not published in title)
Strength
CFU not published in the listing title
Count
30
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults
Cost per day
About $0.77 ($23.12 divided by 30)
Packaging
30 count bottle

What we like

  • Once daily, from the same brand
  • About $0.77 per day

Worth noting

  • Strains and CFU not in the title
  • Store separately from the suppository
The Cranberry Softgel, a Different Shelf
AZO Cranberry Pills for Women and Men, Urinary Tract Health, 100 Softgels

AZO Cranberry Pills for Women and Men, Urinary Tract Health, 100 Softgels

AZO

AZO's cranberry softgels, 100 for $10.97, about $0.11 each, a urinary-health supplement.

4.3

Our verdict: AZO's cranberry softgels are the product the brand is best known for, and they have nothing to do with the vaginal suppository beyond the logo. They are an oral supplement with urinary-health support language, 100 to a bottle at about $0.11 each ($10.97 divided by 100). The higher-strength <a href="/go/azo-feminine?pos=body&amp;p=cranberry-pro" target="_blank" rel="nofollow sponsored noopener">Pro Strength 600 mg version</a> is $14.41 for 100.

Verified: Cranberry softgels, 100 count, a dietary supplement labeled for urinary tract health support; milligrams are not published in this listing title. Live at $10.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Same brand, different job. AZO Cranberry Pills are an oral dietary supplement whose label talks about urinary tract health. They do not treat, cure or prevent any condition, and they are not related to vaginal odor or pH. They are here because they share a shelf and a logo with the suppository, and because a buyer searching "AZO" lands on them first.

The line, sorted: the standard softgels state no milligrams in their title; the Pro Strength listing states 600 mg and 100 softgels ($14.41, about $0.14 each). The cranberry shelf is ranked in the best cranberry pills.

Who should buy it

Buy AZO cranberry if you want an oral cranberry supplement from a known brand; do not buy it thinking it does what the suppository is labeled for.

What we don't like

Milligrams not in the standard listing's title, and no relationship to the product this review is about beyond the brand.

Active ingredient
Cranberry (dietary supplement)
Strength
Not published in this listing title (Pro Strength listing states 600 mg)
Count
100 softgels
Form
Oral softgel
Label ages
Adults
Cost per softgel
About $0.11 ($10.97 divided by 100)
Packaging
100 count bottle

What we like

  • About $0.11 per softgel
  • The brand's best-known product

Worth noting

  • Milligrams not in this title
  • Unrelated to the suppository's labeled use
Upgrade PickThe D-Mannose Capsule, Also a Different Shelf
AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 Capsules

AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 Capsules

AZO

AZO's D-mannose, 120 capsules for $29.49, about $0.25 each; milligrams not in the title.

4.2

Our verdict: D-mannose is the other urinary-shelf supplement AZO sells, and like the cranberry it is oral, unrelated to the suppository, and here to keep the line straight. The title says clinical strength, which is a marketing phrase, not a regulatory one; it does not say the milligrams. About $0.25 per capsule ($29.49 divided by 120).

Verified: D-mannose capsules, 120 count, a dietary supplement; the phrase clinical strength is the brand's, and milligrams are not published in the listing title. Live at $29.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Oral, and a supplement. AZO D-Mannose is a dietary supplement taken by mouth, with urinary-health support language. It does not treat, cure or prevent anything. Clinical strength on a supplement label is the brand's phrase; the listing title does not state a milligram figure, so we do not print one.

Where it is ranked: against NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, which does print its milligrams, in the best D-mannose supplements.

Who should buy it

Buy AZO D-mannose if you want the brand's oral D-mannose and you are not comparing on printed milligrams, since this title has none.

What we don't like

Clinical strength with no milligrams stated, and about $0.25 per capsule against printed-dose competitors that cost less.

Active ingredient
D-mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
Not published in the listing title
Count
120 capsules
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults
Cost per capsule
About $0.25 ($29.49 divided by 120)
Packaging
120 count bottle

What we like

  • Known brand
  • 120 count bottle

Worth noting

  • Milligrams not in the title
  • Pricier per capsule than printed-dose competitors
The Benchmark: The Reference Brand
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 Count

pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 Count

pH-D Feminine Health

The reference boric acid suppository, 36 for $26.97, about $0.75 each.

4.7

Our verdict: pH-D is the suppository AZO is measured against: the same printed 600 mg, about $0.75 each ($26.97 divided by 36), the longest owner history on the shelf and fewer soft-capsule reports. It costs about ten cents more per piece than AZO. Same warnings, same odor-and-pH label.

Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 36 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $26.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Identical warnings. pH-D Boric Acid Suppositories are vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.

The head-to-head with the same label table on both sides is AZO vs pH-D boric acid; the brand write-up is the pH-D boric acid review. Short version: AZO on price, pH-D on owner consistency and product line.

Who should buy it

Buy pH-D instead of AZO if you want the most consistent firmness reports and the widest product line, and ten cents per piece does not matter.

What we don't like

More per piece than AZO for the same printed 600 mg.

Active ingredient
Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
Strength
600 mg per suppository
Count
36
Form
Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
Label ages
Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
Cost per suppository
About $0.75 ($26.97 divided by 36)
Packaging
36 count box

What we like

  • Printed 600 mg and 36 count
  • Most consistent owner history

Worth noting

  • About $0.75 each, more than AZO
Best ValueThe Benchmark: Half AZO's Price, Thinner Packaging
NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count

NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count

NutraBlast

Printed 600 mg, 30 count, $9.96, about $0.33 each; the credible budget box.

4.2

Our verdict: NutraBlast is the reason AZO cannot call itself the budget pick: the same printed 600 mg and 30 count at $9.96, about $0.33 each ($9.96 divided by 30), half AZO's per-piece price. The trade is more soft-capsule and thin-packaging reports and a brand with less pharmacy presence. Same warnings, same odor-and-pH label.

Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, NutraBlast Boric Life. Live at $9.96 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Warnings do not get cheaper. NutraBlast Boric Life is vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.

AZO or NutraBlast: AZO if pharmacy-brand credibility and firmer packaging are worth about $0.32 more per piece; NutraBlast if price decides it. Brand detail is in the NutraBlast review.

Who should buy it

Buy NutraBlast instead of AZO if the lowest credible price is the goal and you do not need premium packaging.

What we don't like

More soft-capsule and thin-packaging reports than AZO, and less brand recognition off Amazon.

Active ingredient
Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
Strength
600 mg per suppository
Count
30
Form
Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
Label ages
Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
Cost per suppository
About $0.33 ($9.96 divided by 30)
Packaging
30 count bottle

What we like

  • Printed 600 mg and 30 count
  • About $0.33 per suppository

Worth noting

  • Softer capsules and thinner packaging per owner reports
  • Less brand recognition

What you'll need

The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 CountThe AZO Product This Review Is AboutAZO · $19.49Check price on Amazon
  2. AZO Complete Feminine Balance Daily Vaginal Probiotics for Women, 30 CountThe Oral Probiotic AZO Sells Beside ItAZO · $23.12Check price on Amazon
  3. AZO Cranberry Pills for Women and Men, Urinary Tract Health, 100 SoftgelsThe Cranberry Softgel, a Different ShelfAZO · $10.97Check price on Amazon
  4. AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 CapsulesThe D-Mannose Capsule, Also a Different ShelfAZO · $29.49Check price on Amazon
  5. pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 CountThe Benchmark: The Reference BrandpH-D Feminine Health · $26.97Check price on Amazon
  6. NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 CountThe Benchmark: Half AZO's Price, Thinner PackagingNutraBlast · $9.96Check price on Amazon

How we chose

Every product on this page went through the same checks. We confirmed each live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API on September 5, 2026, took strength and count from the listing title only, and wrote "not published" wherever a title states neither. We read AZO's labels for their use statements and warnings, and we weighed owner reports for the things that differ between near-identical boric acid products: firmness on arrival, leakage, irritation, discharge and packaging. We do not use these products on ourselves and we claim no clinical outcomes. No brand paid for this review.

Compliance for this shelf. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. We describe AZO's as its label does, for vaginal odor and pH balance support, and we never say it treats, cures or prevents bacterial vaginosis, yeast infections or anything else. Every box warns: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poisonous if swallowed, keep away from children, do not use if pregnant or nursing, do not use on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. AZO's oral probiotic, cranberry and D-mannose products are dietary supplements. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Questions, answered

Is AZO boric acid FDA-approved?

No. AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. They are sold as a supplement, and the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. They are not a treatment for bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections. See a clinician for a diagnosis before using one. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.

How much boric acid is in AZO suppositories?

The listing title states 600 mg per suppository and 30 count. That is the same figure pH-D, Love Wellness and NutraBlast print.

What does AZO boric acid cost per suppository?

About $0.65, from $19.49 divided by 30, verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026. That is less than pH-D's 36 count (about $0.75) and Love Wellness The Killer (about $1.26), and about double NutraBlast Boric Life 30 (about $0.33).

Can I use AZO boric acid while pregnant or breastfeeding?

No. The label says do not use if you are pregnant or nursing, and this site repeats that without exception. See your clinician.

Can AZO boric acid be taken by mouth like AZO cranberry?

Never. The suppository is for vaginal use only, and boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. AZO's cranberry, D-mannose and Complete Feminine Balance are oral products; the suppository is not. Store them apart and keep all of them out of reach of children. If a suppository is swallowed, contact Poison Control immediately.

Is AZO Complete Feminine Balance the same thing as the suppository?

No. Complete Feminine Balance is an oral daily probiotic capsule, a dietary supplement with support-only language, 30 to a bottle at $23.12 on September 5, 2026. The suppository is boric acid, inserted vaginally, never swallowed. They share a brand and nothing else.

AZO or pH-D?

Same printed 600 mg, same label language, same warnings. AZO is about $0.65 per suppository and pH-D's 36 count about $0.75 on September 5, 2026. pH-D has the more consistent firmness-at-arrival reports and a wider product line; AZO has the pharmacy-brand name and the lower price. The full head-to-head is AZO vs pH-D boric acid.

Why is there discharge after using AZO boric acid?

The gelatin capsule dissolves overnight and the contents mix with normal moisture, producing a watery, sometimes gritty discharge the next morning that owners of every boric acid brand describe. Insert at bedtime and wear a liner. Foul-smelling, discolored or bloody discharge, or fever or pelvic pain, is a reason to see a clinician.