Our Pick: pH-D Feminine Health

Check price on Amazon →

Boric Acid vs Probiotic Suppositories: Two Supplements, Two Different Jobs

Neither is a drug and neither treats anything. Boric acid suppositories (pH-D 600 mg, 36 count, $26.97) are labeled for vaginal odor and pH support and carry a poison warning. Probiotic suppositories (Love Wellness Flora Power, 10 count, $17.68) are dietary supplements labeled to support vaginal flora. This page keeps them apart, opens with the boric acid box warnings, and explains why owners describe using them in sequence rather than choosing one. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 CountBest Overall

pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 Count

pH-D Feminine Health · 4.7

$26.97

Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 CountBest Value

Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 Count

Love Wellness · 4.2

$17.68

Love Wellness The Killer & Flora Power Vaginal Suppository Duo, 2 PackUpgrade Pick

Love Wellness The Killer & Flora Power Vaginal Suppository Duo, 2 Pack

Love Wellness · 4.3

$30.59

Before the comparison, the box. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. They do not treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections, and no label on this page says they do; the labels describe them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Every boric acid box carries the same block of warnings: for vaginal use only; never take by mouth, boric acid is poisonous if swallowed; keep out of reach of children; do not use if pregnant or nursing; do not use on broken or irritated skin; see a clinician for a diagnosis before self-treating symptoms; and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist or get worse. Probiotic suppositories carry none of the poison warnings, but they are dietary supplements that treat nothing either.

With that said, the answer to boric acid or probiotic is that they are not alternatives to each other. pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 count, at $26.97 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $0.75 each, is a boric acid capsule labeled for odor and pH support. Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 count, at $17.68, about $1.77 each, is a supplement labeled to support vaginal flora. Owners who buy both describe using the boric acid on the label's schedule and the probiotic afterward, which is why Love Wellness sells them as a duo. A buyer choosing one should choose by what the label says it is for, and should have a clinician's diagnosis first, because odor, discharge and irritation have causes neither product addresses.

We are a research and verification desk. We read labels, confirm live listings, and weigh owner reports; we do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. Probiotic suppositories are dietary supplements, and the language on this page for them is structure/function only. No brand has paid for a placement, and if you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.

The short version

  • Boric acid box first: vaginal use only, never by mouth (poison if swallowed), keep from children, not in pregnancy or nursing, not on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
  • Boric acid (pH-D 600 mg, 36 count, $26.97, about $0.75 each): labeled for vaginal odor and pH support; a poison if swallowed.
  • Probiotic suppository (Love Wellness Flora Power, 10 count, $17.68, about $1.77 each): a dietary supplement labeled to support vaginal flora; strains and CFU are not in the title.
  • They are not alternatives. Owners describe using boric acid on its schedule and a probiotic afterward, which is why the Love Wellness duo exists ($30.59).
  • Neither treats BV, yeast infections or anything else. A clinician diagnoses those; these products are not a substitute for that visit.

At a glance

ProductCategoryWhat the label says it is forCountPer suppositoryPrice (9/5/26)Check price
pH-D Boric Acid, 600 mg, 36 ctSupplement (boric acid); poison if swallowedVaginal odor, pH support36About $0.75$26.97Check price on Amazon
Love Wellness Flora Power, 10 ctDietary supplement (probiotic)Supports vaginal flora10About $1.77$17.68Check price on Amazon
Love Wellness The Killer + Flora Power duoBoth, bundledOdor and pH, then flora support2 pack (counts per box not in title)Not computed$30.59Check price on Amazon

The two categories and the bundle. Strength and count come from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state strains, CFU or milligrams we say so. Cost per suppository is computed only where the title states the count. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Our PickThe Boric Acid Reference
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 Count

pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 Count

pH-D Feminine Health

Printed 600 mg, 36 count, about $0.75 each; labeled for odor and pH support, and a poison if swallowed.

4.7

Our verdict: If the label's job, vaginal odor and pH support, is the job you have a diagnosis for, pH-D is the boric acid suppository to buy: printed strength and count, the most consistent owner history, about $0.75 each. It is the pick on this page because it is the product with the clearer label lane, not because it does more; it is not approved to treat anything, and it is a poison if swallowed.

Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 36 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $26.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The warnings, first. pH-D Boric Acid Suppositories, 36 count are for vaginal use only. Never take them by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition. See a clinician for diagnosis, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist.

What it is for, per the label: vaginal odor and pH balance support, one suppository per day for the number of days the box states, and no more. What owners consistently report: overnight dissolve, watery discharge the next morning, a liner, and capsules that arrive firm more often than the value brands'. What it is not: a treatment for bacterial vaginosis, a yeast infection, or anything a clinician would diagnose.

The ranked boric acid field is in the best boric acid suppositories, the line is sorted in the pH-D boric acid review, and the plain-English background is the boric acid suppositories guide.

Who should buy it

Buy pH-D boric acid if a clinician has told you what is going on, the label's odor-and-pH lane is the one you want, and you have read every warning.

What we don't like

A poison if swallowed in a capsule that looks like a supplement, a watery discharge every morning after, and a shelf full of marketing that implies more than any label claims.

Active ingredient
Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
Strength
600 mg per suppository
Count
36
Form
Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
Label ages
Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
Cost per suppository
About $0.75 ($26.97 divided by 36)
Packaging
36 count box

What we like

  • Printed 600 mg and 36 count
  • Label limited to odor and pH support
  • Most consistent owner history on the shelf

Worth noting

  • Poison if swallowed; not for pregnancy or nursing
  • Watery discharge the next morning
Best ValueThe Probiotic Suppository Reference
Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 Count

Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 Count

Love Wellness

A vaginal probiotic supplement in suppository form, 10 for $17.68, about $1.77 each; strains not in the title.

4.2

Our verdict: Flora Power is the probiotic suppository most buyers on this page mean, because it is the one sold beside the boric acid they were already looking at. It is a dietary supplement labeled to support vaginal flora, with no poison warning, no pregnancy warning printed in the title, and no strains or CFU in the title either. At about $1.77 each it is more than twice pH-D's per-piece price for a product with a different, vaguer job.

Verified: Vaginal probiotic suppositories, 10 count, dietary supplement labeled to support vaginal flora; strains and CFU counts are not published in the listing title. Live at $17.68 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. Love Wellness Flora Power is a vaginal probiotic in suppository form, a dietary supplement. The label's language is structure/function: it supports vaginal flora. It is not a drug, it is not approved to treat any condition, and it does not treat bacterial vaginosis, yeast infections or anything else. The listing title states the count (10) and no strains or CFU, so this page prints none.

What it is not: not boric acid, and not a substitute for it. It carries none of the boric acid poison warnings because it contains no boric acid; the general rules still apply (keep from children, ask a clinician if pregnant or nursing, stop for irritation). Owners describe a softer capsule, a milder discharge than boric acid, and a routine of a few nights after finishing a boric acid course. That sequencing is the maker's framing, not a label claim, and this page reports it as owner behavior only.

The other credible probiotic suppositories: Vitanica V-Probiotics, 30 suppositories at $24.95, whose title names L. crispatus and prints a count (about $0.83 each); VagiBiom Lactobacillus Suppository at $16.98; and Biom Vaginal Probiotic Suppository at $36.95. They are ranked in the best vaginal probiotic suppositories.

Who should buy it

Buy Flora Power if you want a vaginal probiotic supplement in suppository form from the brand whose boric acid you already use, and you understand it supports flora and treats nothing.

What we don't like

No strains or CFU in the title, about $1.77 each, and a framing on the shelf that implies a sequence no label actually directs.

Active ingredient
Probiotic blend (dietary supplement; not a drug)
Strength
Strains and CFU not published in the listing title
Count
10
Form
Vaginal suppository
Label ages
Adults; if pregnant or nursing, ask a clinician
Cost per suppository
About $1.77 ($17.68 divided by 10)
Packaging
10 count box

What we like

  • No boric acid, so no poison warning
  • Milder discharge than boric acid per owners
  • Pairs with the same brand's boric acid

Worth noting

  • Strains and CFU not in the title
  • About $1.77 each
Upgrade PickIf You Were Going to Buy Both
Love Wellness The Killer & Flora Power Vaginal Suppository Duo, 2 Pack

Love Wellness The Killer & Flora Power Vaginal Suppository Duo, 2 Pack

Love Wellness

The boric acid and the probiotic in one order, $30.59; the boxes' counts are not in the bundle title.

4.3

Our verdict: For the buyer who has already decided on both, the duo is the one-order answer, and it carries every boric acid warning because it contains The Killer. The bundle title states a 2 pack and not the counts inside, so we compute nothing per piece. Bought separately on September 5, 2026, The Killer 14 count and Flora Power 10 count total $35.36; the duo saves about $5 if the boxes inside match.

Verified: Bundle of Love Wellness The Killer 600 mg boric acid suppositories and Flora Power vaginal probiotic suppositories, 2 pack per the listing title; per-box counts are not stated in the bundle title. Live at $30.59 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Boric acid warnings apply. The Killer and Flora Power duo contains The Killer, a 600 mg boric acid suppository: vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition. The Flora Power half is a probiotic supplement with a structure/function label.

What the bundle is and is not: it is a convenience for someone buying both anyway. It is not a protocol. No label on either box directs a sequence, and the two products do not add up to a treatment for anything. The head-to-head on the boric acid half is pH-D vs Love Wellness.

Who should buy it

Buy the duo if you have a diagnosis, have read every boric acid warning, and were going to buy both products from Love Wellness regardless.

What we don't like

The per-box counts are not in the bundle title, and the pairing invites buyers to read a sequence into two products whose labels direct none.

Active ingredient
Boric acid 600 mg (The Killer) plus probiotic blend (Flora Power)
Strength
600 mg boric acid per The Killer's own title; probiotic strains not published
Count
2 pack; per-box counts not in the bundle title
Form
Two vaginal suppository products
Label ages
Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing (boric acid half)
Cost per suppository
Not computed (counts not in bundle title)
Packaging
Two boxes

What we like

  • One order for both products
  • About $5 under the two boxes bought separately

Worth noting

  • Counts not in the bundle title
  • Carries every boric acid warning

What you'll need

The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

What each label says the product is for

A boric acid suppository label says vaginal odor and pH balance support. A probiotic suppository label says it supports vaginal flora, or words to that effect. Both are structure/function statements from supplements; neither is an approved indication for anything. The difference is that the boric acid label is narrow and the probiotic label is broad, and the boric acid box carries a block of poison and pregnancy warnings the probiotic box does not.

The line that decides most purchases: if you are shopping because of a symptom, neither label covers it. A clinician diagnoses odor, discharge and irritation. Buying either product instead of that visit is the mistake this shelf invites, and the products' own labels say so.

Ingredient: a chemical against live cultures

Boric acid is a single chemical, 600 mg per capsule on nearly every listing, with a long history as a supplement and a longer one as a poison if swallowed. A probiotic suppository is a blend of live bacterial cultures, usually Lactobacillus species, in a capsule or melt; the brands that name a strain in the title (Vitanica names L. crispatus) are the ones you can compare, and the ones that do not (Flora Power) print only a count. Some products combine the two: VagiBiom Boric Acid with Lactobacillus at $17.90 and Biom's prebiotic and boric acid suppository at $34.95 put both in one capsule, and they carry every boric acid warning.

Prebiotic products are a third thing: vH essentials Prebiotic pH Balanced Vaginal Suppositories, 15 count at $7.79 (about $0.52 each) contains no live cultures and no boric acid per its title. And the oral probiotics, such as AZO Complete Feminine Balance, are swallowed, which a boric acid suppository must never be; that category is ranked in the best vaginal probiotics.

Warnings: the block only one of them carries

Boric acid: vaginal use only; never by mouth; poisonous if swallowed; keep out of reach of children; do not use if pregnant or nursing; do not use on broken skin; see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Probiotic suppository: keep out of reach of children; ask a clinician if pregnant or nursing; stop for irritation. The probiotic's list is shorter because the ingredient is not a poison. That is the most important practical difference between the two shelves, and it is the reason a household with children should store them in different places and never in the same cabinet as oral supplements.

What owners report: discharge, irritation and sequence

Discharge: boric acid capsules produce a watery, sometimes gritty discharge the next morning that every owner describes; probiotic suppositories produce a milder one. Irritation: a minority of owners of both report burning, boric acid more often, and the answer is the same everywhere: stop and see a clinician. Firmness: both are capsules that soften in heat, and both can be firmed in the refrigerator before use; see what to do when a suppository melts.

Sequence: the most common pattern in owner reports is boric acid for the days the box states, then a probiotic suppository for a few nights after. That is how Love Wellness markets the duo and how owners describe using it. No label directs it, no label claims an outcome from it, and this page reports it as what owners do, not as advice. For the mechanics of either, see how to use a vaginal suppository.

Cost per suppository

All prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026; cost per suppository computed only where the title states the count.

ProductCategoryCountPer suppositoryPrice (9/5/26)
vH essentials Prebiotic, 15 ctPrebiotic15About $0.52$7.79
pH-D Boric Acid, 36 ctBoric acid36About $0.75$26.97
Vitanica V-Probiotics, 30 ctProbiotic (L. crispatus named)30About $0.83$24.95
Love Wellness The Killer, 14 ctBoric acid14About $1.26$17.68
Love Wellness Flora Power, 10 ctProbiotic10About $1.77$17.68
VagiBiom LactobacillusProbioticNot in titleNot computed$16.98

Probiotic suppositories cost more per piece than boric acid at the majors, and the one that names its strain and prints its count (Vitanica) is the one that is easiest to compare.

The verdict, by buyer

  • Has a diagnosis, wants the odor-and-pH product, has read every warning: pH-D boric acid 36 count.
  • Wants a flora-support supplement with no poison warning: Flora Power, or Vitanica V-Probiotics for a named strain and a printed count at a lower per-piece price.
  • Was going to buy both: the Love Wellness duo.
  • Wants both in one capsule: VagiBiom Boric Acid with Lactobacillus, with every boric acid warning.
  • Pregnant or nursing: no boric acid, and ask a clinician before any probiotic suppository.
  • Has odor, discharge, itching or pain and no diagnosis: a clinician before either shelf. And if the question is really antifungal versus supplement, that is Monistat vs boric acid.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 36 CountThe Boric Acid ReferencepH-D Feminine Health · $26.97Check price on Amazon
  2. Love Wellness Flora Power Vaginal Probiotic Suppositories, 10 CountThe Probiotic Suppository ReferenceLove Wellness · $17.68Check price on Amazon
  3. Love Wellness The Killer & Flora Power Vaginal Suppository Duo, 2 PackIf You Were Going to Buy BothLove Wellness · $30.59Check price on Amazon

How we chose

Every product on this page went through the same checks. We confirmed each live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API on September 5, 2026, took strength, count, and any strain or CFU figure from the listing title only, and wrote "not published" wherever a title states none. We read each label for its use statement and warnings, and we weighed owner reports for the things that differ between the two categories: discharge, irritation, firmness on arrival, and how owners describe sequencing them. We do not use these products ourselves and we claim no clinical outcomes. No brand paid for this comparison.

Compliance for this shelf. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition; we describe them as their labels do, for vaginal odor and pH balance support, and every box warning is carried: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poisonous if swallowed, keep away from children, do not use if pregnant or nursing, do not use on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Probiotic suppositories are dietary supplements; we use structure/function language only. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Questions, answered

Should I use boric acid or a probiotic suppository?

They are different products with different label jobs, not alternatives. Boric acid suppositories are labeled for vaginal odor and pH support and carry a poison warning; probiotic suppositories are dietary supplements labeled to support vaginal flora. Neither is FDA-approved to treat any condition. Owners who use both describe boric acid on its labeled schedule and a probiotic afterward. See a clinician for a diagnosis before either.

Do boric acid or probiotic suppositories treat BV?

No. Boric acid suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition and their labels describe them for odor and pH support. Probiotic suppositories are dietary supplements that support vaginal flora. Bacterial vaginosis is diagnosed by a clinician and treated with a prescription. Neither product is a substitute for that.

Can you use boric acid and a probiotic suppository at the same time?

No label directs combining them, and we do not suggest it. Owners describe using them in sequence, boric acid first for the days the box states and a probiotic afterward, which is how the Love Wellness duo is marketed. That is owner behavior, not a label direction and not advice.

Is a probiotic suppository safer than boric acid?

It carries fewer warnings. Boric acid is poisonous if swallowed, must never be taken by mouth, must be kept from children, and is not for pregnancy or nursing. A probiotic suppository contains no boric acid and carries none of the poison warnings, though it should still be kept from children and cleared with a clinician in pregnancy. Neither treats anything.

What strains are in Flora Power?

The listing title does not state strains or CFU counts, so this page prints none. Vitanica V-Probiotics names L. crispatus in its title and prints a 30 count, which makes it the easiest probiotic suppository to compare on paper.

Which is cheaper per suppository?

On September 5, 2026: vH essentials Prebiotic 15 count, about $0.52; pH-D boric acid 36 count, about $0.75; Vitanica V-Probiotics 30 count, about $0.83; Love Wellness The Killer 14 count, about $1.26; Love Wellness Flora Power 10 count, about $1.77. VagiBiom does not state a count in its title.

Are there suppositories with both boric acid and probiotics?

Yes. VagiBiom Boric Acid Suppositories with Lactobacillus at $17.90 and Biom's prebiotic and boric acid suppository at $34.95 combine them in one capsule. They carry every boric acid warning: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poisonous if swallowed, keep from children, not for pregnancy or nursing.

Can I use either while pregnant or breastfeeding?

Boric acid: no. Every boric acid label says do not use if pregnant or nursing, and this site repeats it without exception. Probiotic suppository: ask a clinician first. If you are pregnant or nursing and have symptoms, see your clinician.