Our Pick: NutraBlast
Check price on Amazon →NutraBlast Review: Boric Life, Tea Tree, Bundles and the Price That Built the Brand
NutraBlast is the value brand that earned a real following on the boric acid shelf. This review covers Boric Life in 14, 30 and 60 count, the tea tree suppositories, the pH strip and applicator bundles, and the wash, with AZO and pH-D as benchmarks. Boric acid is not FDA-approved to treat any condition; the warnings come first. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.
By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~11 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research
Best OverallNutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count
NutraBlast · 4.2
$9.96
Best ValueNutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 60 Count
NutraBlast · 4.0
$20.99
Upgrade PickpH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 Count
pH-D Feminine Health · 4.7
$26.97
Warnings do not get cheaper, so they come first. NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories are for vaginal use only. Never take one by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep them out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. They are not FDA-approved to treat any condition, and they do not treat, cure or prevent bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections; the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. See a clinician for a diagnosis before self-treating, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist or get worse.
The verdict: NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 30 count at $9.96 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) is the cheapest credible boric acid suppository on Amazon, about $0.33 each ($9.96 divided by 30), with the same printed 600 mg as pH-D and AZO. What you give up is packaging and consistency: owners report softer capsules on arrival and thinner packaging more often than with the major brands. If those trade-offs are acceptable, the 30 count is the box; the 60 count is not cheaper per piece, and the 14 count costs nearly double per piece.
This review covers the whole NutraBlast line as it sits in our catalog: three Boric Life sizes, the tea tree oil suppositories, the pH strip bundle, and the applicator, tea tree and wash products the brand bundles around them. AZO and pH-D are the benchmarks. We are a research and verification desk. We read labels, confirm live listings, and weigh owner reports; we do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.
The short version
- Read the box first: vaginal use only, never by mouth (poison if swallowed), keep from children, not in pregnancy or nursing, not on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
- Boric Life 30 at $9.96 is about $0.33 per suppository, the best credible price on the shelf on September 5, 2026. The 60 count at $20.99 is about $0.35 each, so it does not reward volume; the 14 count at $8.98 is about $0.64 each.
- Same printed 600 mg as AZO ($19.49, about $0.65 each) and pH-D ($26.97, about $0.75 each). The difference is packaging and firmness-on-arrival reports, not chemistry.
- The tea tree suppositories ($13.99 for 12, about $1.17 each) are a different product: a freshness and cleansing insert, not a drug, with no tea tree concentration in the title.
- The bundles (pH strips, applicators, tea tree) are conveniences whose titles state no counts; buy them for the accessories, not for value you cannot check.
At a glance
| Product | What it is (per label) | Strength (per title) | Count | Per piece | Price (9/5/26) | Check price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Boric Life, 30 ct | Boric acid suppository (odor, pH support) | 600 mg | 30 | About $0.33 | $9.96 | Check price on Amazon |
| Boric Life, 60 ct | Boric acid suppository (odor, pH support) | 600 mg | 60 | About $0.35 | $20.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Boric Life, 14 ct | Boric acid suppository (odor, pH support) | 600 mg | 14 | About $0.64 | $8.98 | Check price on Amazon |
| Tea Tree Oil Suppositories, 12 ct | Tea tree insert (freshness, cleansing) | Not published in title | 12 | About $1.17 | $13.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| Boric acid + pH test strips bundle | Boric acid suppository + pH strips 3.0 to 5.5 | 600 mg | Not published in title | Not computed | $23.99 | Check price on Amazon |
| AZO Vaginal Boric Acid, 30 ct | Boric acid suppository (odor, pH support) | 600 mg | 30 | About $0.65 | $19.49 | Check price on Amazon |
| pH-D Boric Acid, 36 ct | Boric acid suppository (odor, pH support) | 600 mg | 36 | About $0.75 | $26.97 | Check price on Amazon |
The NutraBlast line and two boric acid benchmarks. Strength and count come from the Amazon listing title; where a title does not state a figure we say so. Cost per piece computed only where the title states the count. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count
NutraBlast
Printed 600 mg, 30 count, $9.96: about $0.33 per suppository, the shelf's best credible price.
Our verdict: Boric Life 30 is the product that made NutraBlast: a printed 600 mg, a printed 30 count, and $9.96, which is about $0.33 each ($9.96 divided by 30), less than half the per-piece price of any major brand. The label keeps to odor and pH support and carries every boric acid warning. The trade is thinner packaging and more soft-capsule reports on arrival.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $9.96 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The warnings, first. NutraBlast Boric Life is for vaginal use only. Never take it by mouth; boric acid is poisonous if swallowed. Keep out of reach of children. Do not use if pregnant or nursing. Do not use on broken or irritated skin. Not FDA-approved to treat any condition. See a clinician for diagnosis, and stop and see a clinician if symptoms persist.
What owners consistently report: the same overnight dissolve and morning watery discharge as every boric acid capsule (insert at bedtime, wear a liner); a bottle rather than a blister box; and, more often than with pH-D or AZO, capsules that arrive soft in warm weather. A soft capsule can be firmed in the refrigerator before use; see what to do when a suppository melts. A minority report irritation, for which the label's instruction is to stop and see a clinician. The ranking that places it as the budget pick is the best boric acid suppositories.
Who should buy it
Buy Boric Life 30 if you want printed 600 mg boric acid at the lowest credible price on Amazon, you do not need premium packaging, and you have read every warning.
What we don't like
More owner reports of soft capsules on arrival and flimsier packaging than the majors, and a bottle format that makes it easier to mistake for an oral supplement in a cabinet.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 30
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.33 ($9.96 divided by 30)
- Packaging
- 30 count bottle
What we like
- Printed 600 mg and 30 count
- About $0.33 per suppository, the best credible price
- Label limited to odor and pH support
Worth noting
- Softer capsules and thinner packaging per owner reports
- Bottle looks like an oral supplement; store apart
NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 60 Count
NutraBlast
Sixty for $20.99, about $0.35 each; two cents more per piece than the 30 count.
Our verdict: The 60 count is the same capsule in a bigger bottle at a slightly worse price: $20.99 divided by 60 is about $0.35, against $0.33 for the 30. Two bottles of 30 cost $19.92 and hold the same 60. Buy it only if one order matters more than a dollar. Same warnings, and a bigger bottle of capsules that must never be swallowed is a storage responsibility.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 60 count, NutraBlast Boric Life. Live at $20.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same warnings, bigger bottle. Boric Life 60 count is vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition. A larger bottle does not change the number of days the label directs.
Who should buy it
Buy the 60 count only if you have used Boric Life before and a single order is worth more to you than the small per-piece premium.
What we don't like
Costs more per piece than two 30 count bottles, and it is a lot of boric acid to keep in a home.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 60
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.35 ($20.99 divided by 60)
- Packaging
- 60 count bottle
What we like
- Printed 600 mg
- One order
Worth noting
- Not cheaper per piece than the 30 count
- Large quantity to store safely
NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 14 Count
NutraBlast
Fourteen for $8.98, about $0.64 each; the cheapest small box on the shelf, but nearly double per piece.
Our verdict: The 14 count is for the buyer who wants to try NutraBlast without a bottle of 30: $8.98, about $0.64 each ($8.98 divided by 14). That is still cheaper per piece than AZO and far cheaper than Love Wellness's 14 count at about $1.26, and it is the lowest-cost first box on the shelf. But the 30 count costs only a dollar more and holds sixteen more capsules.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 14 count, NutraBlast Boric Life. Live at $8.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Same warnings, small bottle. Boric Life 14 count is vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
Who should buy it
Buy the 14 count if you want the lowest-cost first box of printed 600 mg boric acid and do not want 30 capsules in the house before knowing the product suits you.
What we don't like
Nearly double the per-piece price of the 30 count from the same brand, for a saving of a dollar.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 14
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.64 ($8.98 divided by 14)
- Packaging
- 14 count bottle
What we like
- Cheapest small box on the shelf
- Printed 600 mg
Worth noting
- Nearly double per piece versus the 30 count
NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories for Women, 12 Count, Made in USA
NutraBlast
Tea tree oil in a suppository base, 12 for $13.99, about $1.17 each; concentration not in the title.
Our verdict: The tea tree suppository is NutraBlast's second product, and it is a different kind of thing from Boric Life: a cosmetic-style insert for freshness and cleansing, not a drug, not approved to treat anything, with no boric acid and none of the poison warnings. The title states 12 count and the country of manufacture, not the concentration. About $1.17 each ($13.99 divided by 12).
Verified: Tea tree oil suppositories, 12 count, made in the USA per the title; a freshness and cleansing product with no treatment claim, tea tree concentration not published. Live at $13.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
What a tea tree suppository is, and is not. NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories combine tea tree oil in a suppository base. The honest description is a freshness and cleansing product. It does not treat, cure or prevent any condition. Tea tree oil can irritate sensitive skin, and owner reports include a minority who stopped for that reason; the general rule applies: keep out of reach of children, and see a clinician for any new symptom.
Who should buy it
Buy the tea tree suppositories if you want a freshness insert without boric acid, you tolerate tea tree oil on skin, and you are not expecting a treatment.
What we don't like
Concentration not stated in the title, about $1.17 each, and a botanical that a meaningful minority find irritating.
- Active ingredient
- Tea tree oil (cosmetic or supplement; not a drug)
- Strength
- Not published in the listing title
- Count
- 12
- Form
- Vaginal suppository
- Label ages
- Adults
- Cost per suppository
- About $1.17 ($13.99 divided by 12)
- Packaging
- 12 count box
What we like
- No boric acid, none of the poison warnings
- 12 count suits a trial
Worth noting
- Concentration not stated
- Tea tree oil irritates some users
NutraBlast Boric Acid Suppositories 600 mg Bundle with pH Test Strips 3.0 to 5.5
NutraBlast
Boric Life plus vaginal pH strips (3.0 to 5.5 range) for $23.99; counts not in the title.
Our verdict: The pH strip bundle pairs Boric Life with strips that read from 3.0 to 5.5. The title prints the 600 mg and the strip range and neither count, so we compute nothing. It is here because buyers ask about it, with one caution that matters more than the price: a pH strip is not a diagnosis. It reads a number; it does not tell you what is causing it or whether any product on this page is appropriate.
Verified: Boric acid 600 mg suppositories bundled with vaginal pH test strips reading 3.0 to 5.5; the listing title states the strength and the strip range but no counts. Live at $23.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
The boric acid half carries every warning. The suppositories in the NutraBlast pH strip bundle are vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
Who should buy it
Buy the pH strip bundle if you want the strips anyway and understand that a strip reading is information for a clinician, not a diagnosis.
What we don't like
No counts in the title, and a pairing that can tempt a buyer to self-diagnose from a number.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition) plus pH test strips
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository per title
- Count
- Not published in the listing title
- Form
- Vaginal suppositories plus pH strips (3.0 to 5.5 range)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- Not computed (count not published)
- Packaging
- Bundle
What we like
- Strength printed in the bundle title
- Strips included for owners who want them
Worth noting
- Counts not in the title
- A strip is not a diagnosis
AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 Count
AZO
The same printed 600 mg from a pharmacy brand, 30 for $19.49, about $0.65 each.
Our verdict: AZO is the step up from NutraBlast for buyers who want a pharmacy name and a blister box: about $0.65 each ($19.49 divided by 30), roughly double NutraBlast's per-piece price for the same printed 600 mg. Same warnings, same odor-and-pH label, fewer soft-capsule reports.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 30 count, AZO. Live at $19.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Identical warnings. AZO Boric Acid Suppositories are vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
Who should buy it
Buy AZO instead of NutraBlast if you want a pharmacy brand and more consistent packaging, and double the per-piece price is acceptable.
What we don't like
About double NutraBlast's per-piece price for the same printed strength.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 30
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.65 ($19.49 divided by 30)
- Packaging
- 30 count box
What we like
- Printed 600 mg
- Pharmacy brand, blister box
Worth noting
- About double NutraBlast per piece
pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 Count
pH-D Feminine Health
The reference boric acid suppository, 36 for $26.97, about $0.75 each.
Our verdict: pH-D is what NutraBlast is measured against: the same printed 600 mg, about $0.75 each ($26.97 divided by 36), the longest owner history and the fewest soft-capsule complaints on the shelf. The gap is about $0.42 per piece, which is what the packaging and consistency cost. Same warnings, same odor-and-pH label.
Verified: 600 mg boric acid per suppository, 36 count, labeled for vaginal odor and pH balance support. Live at $26.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Identical warnings. pH-D Boric Acid Suppositories are vaginal use only, never by mouth (poisonous if swallowed), kept from children, not for pregnancy or nursing, not for broken skin, and not FDA-approved to treat any condition.
Who should buy it
Buy pH-D instead of NutraBlast if consistency on arrival and a premium box matter more than the lowest price.
What we don't like
More than double NutraBlast's per-piece price for the same printed strength.
- Active ingredient
- Boric acid (supplement; not FDA-approved to treat any condition)
- Strength
- 600 mg per suppository
- Count
- 36
- Form
- Vaginal suppository (gelatin capsule)
- Label ages
- Adults; keep out of reach of children; not for pregnancy or nursing
- Cost per suppository
- About $0.75 ($26.97 divided by 36)
- Packaging
- 36 count box
What we like
- Printed 600 mg and 36 count
- Most consistent owner history
Worth noting
- More than double NutraBlast per piece
What you'll need
The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.
More picks worth comparing
Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.
Quick shop: every pick
Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.
- NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 CountThe NutraBlast Box to BuyNutraBlast · $9.96Check price on Amazon
- NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 60 CountThe Big Bottle That Is Not CheaperNutraBlast · $20.99Check price on Amazon
- NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 14 CountThe Small Bottle for a First TryNutraBlast · $8.98Check price on Amazon
- NutraBlast Tea Tree Oil Suppositories for Women, 12 Count, Made in USAThe Tea Tree Suppository, a Different ProductNutraBlast · $13.99Check price on Amazon
- NutraBlast Boric Acid Suppositories 600 mg Bundle with pH Test Strips 3.0 to 5.5The Bundle With pH StripsNutraBlast · $23.99Check price on Amazon
- AZO Vaginal Boric Acid Suppositories for Women, 600 mg, 30 CountThe Benchmark: Pharmacy Brand, Firmer PackagingAZO · $19.49Check price on Amazon
- pH-D Feminine Health Boric Acid Suppositories, 600 mg, 36 CountThe Benchmark: The Reference BrandpH-D Feminine Health · $26.97Check price on Amazon
How we chose
Every product on this page went through the same checks. We confirmed each live Amazon listing and price through the Creators API on September 5, 2026, took strength and count from the listing title only, and wrote "not published" wherever a title states neither. We read NutraBlast's labels for their use statements and warnings, and we weighed owner reports for the things that differ between near-identical boric acid products: firmness on arrival, leakage, irritation, discharge and packaging. We do not use these products on ourselves and we claim no clinical outcomes. No brand paid for this review.
Compliance for this shelf. Boric acid vaginal suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. We describe Boric Life as its label does, for vaginal odor and pH balance support, and we never say it treats, cures or prevents bacterial vaginosis, yeast infections or anything else. Every box warns: vaginal use only, never by mouth, poisonous if swallowed, keep away from children, do not use if pregnant or nursing, do not use on broken skin, see a clinician for diagnosis and if symptoms persist. The tea tree suppositories are a cosmetic or supplement product with freshness language only. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. pH strips and applicators are general merchandise; a strip reading is not a diagnosis.
Questions, answered
Is NutraBlast boric acid FDA-approved?
No. NutraBlast Boric Life Boric Acid Suppositories are not FDA-approved to treat any condition. They are sold as a supplement, and the label describes them for vaginal odor and pH balance support. They are not a treatment for bacterial vaginosis or yeast infections. See a clinician for a diagnosis before using one. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
Is NutraBlast as good as pH-D or AZO?
Chemically the listings state the same thing: 600 mg boric acid per suppository. The differences owners report are packaging (bottle versus blister box) and more soft-capsule arrivals in warm weather. On September 5, 2026, NutraBlast 30 is about $0.33 each, AZO 30 about $0.65, and pH-D 36 about $0.75. Same warnings on all three.
Which NutraBlast size is the best value?
The 30 count at $9.96 (about $0.33 each). The 60 count at $20.99 is about $0.35 each, so it is not cheaper; the 14 count at $8.98 is about $0.64 each. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.
Can I use NutraBlast boric acid while pregnant or breastfeeding?
No. The label says do not use if you are pregnant or nursing, and this site repeats that without exception. See your clinician.
What if a NutraBlast capsule arrives soft?
Owners report this more often with NutraBlast than with the major brands, especially in summer. A soft gelatin capsule can be firmed in the refrigerator in its container before use. A capsule that has leaked or split should not be used. Storage guidance is in how to store suppositories.
Are the NutraBlast tea tree suppositories the same as Boric Life?
No. The tea tree suppositories are a freshness and cleansing insert with tea tree oil, no boric acid, and none of the boric acid poison warnings; they are not a drug and are not approved to treat anything. The listing states 12 count and no concentration. At $13.99 they are about $1.17 each.
Does the pH strip bundle tell me whether I need boric acid?
No. A vaginal pH strip reads acidity between 3.0 and 5.5 on this bundle's strips; it does not identify a cause and it is not a diagnosis. A reading is information to bring to a clinician, not a reason to start or skip a product.
Why does NutraBlast come in a bottle?
It is the brand's packaging choice and part of how it keeps the price low. The practical consequence is that the bottle looks like an oral supplement. Boric acid is poisonous if swallowed, so keep it apart from anything taken by mouth, never decant it into a pill organizer, and keep it out of reach of children.
Filed under Review
Keep reading
Best Boric Acid Suppositories (2026), Ranked
Where NutraBlast lands against pH-D, AZO, Love Wellness and Monistat Maintain.
Tea Tree vs Boric Acid Suppositories
NutraBlast's two suppositories compared on what each label actually says.
Best Vaginal Suppository Applicators
NutraBlast's 15 and 30 count applicators against pH-D and NewLife.
Best Vaginal pH Test Strips
What a strip can and cannot tell you before you buy any suppository.















