Our Pick: NOW Foods

Check price on Amazon →

Best D-Mannose Supplements (2026): NOW, AZO, Nutricost and Zazzee Compared

D-mannose is a simple sugar sold as a supplement to support a healthy urinary tract, and the shelf divides into printed-dose capsules, unflavored powder, and a pharmacy brand that prints a claim instead of a milligram figure. NOW D-Mannose 500 mg (120 for $16.76) is the pick; NOW's 300 count is the bulk buy; Nutricost and Zazzee state 1,000 mg per serving; AZO is the pharmacy name. None treats or prevents a UTI. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Women's Health Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

NOW Foods D-Mannose 500 mg, Non-GMO Project Verified, 120 Veg CapsulesBest Overall

NOW Foods D-Mannose 500 mg, Non-GMO Project Verified, 120 Veg Capsules

NOW Foods · 4.6

$16.76

Nutricost D-Mannose 1,000 mg Per Serving, 120 Capsules, 60 ServingsBest Value

Nutricost D-Mannose 1,000 mg Per Serving, 120 Capsules, 60 Servings

Nutricost · 4.4

$14.95

NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 Capsules, Vegan, Non-GMOUpgrade Pick

NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 Capsules, Vegan, Non-GMO

NOW Foods · 4.6

$36.10

Buy NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 120 Veg Capsules, at $16.76 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), about $0.14 per capsule ($16.76 divided by 120). It prints the dose, it prints the count, it is Non-GMO Project Verified per its title, and its label makes exactly one claim, the structure/function one every product here shares: supports a healthy urinary tract. If you take it regularly, the 300 count at $36.10 brings that to about $0.12 per capsule.

What D-mannose is and is not. It is a simple sugar related to glucose, sold as a dietary supplement in capsules and powder, and its labels are limited to supporting urinary tract health. It is not an antibiotic, it does not treat a urinary tract infection, and no product on this page claims it prevents one. Painful urination, blood in the urine, fever, chills or back pain are a clinician's problem the same day, not a supplement's. What can be compared across bottles is what the title prints: milligrams per capsule or per serving, count, powder versus capsule, and the price per capsule or serving.

We are a research and verification desk: we read the Supplement Facts panel, confirm the live listing and price through the Creators API, and weigh consistent owner reports about capsule size, powder taste and value. We do not use these products ourselves and we make no medical claims. Pick slots go to established brands; no brand paid for a placement. If you buy through our links we may earn an Amazon commission at no extra cost to you.

The short version

  • Our pick is NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 120 veg capsules, at $16.76 on September 5, 2026 (about $0.14 per capsule): printed dose, printed count, Non-GMO Project Verified.
  • Bulk: NOW 500 mg, 300 capsules, $36.10 (about $0.12 each). Higher per-serving dose: Nutricost 1,000 mg per serving, 120 capsules for $14.95; Zazzee 1,000 mg per serving, 180 capsules for $24.97.
  • AZO D-Mannose (120 for $29.49) is the pharmacy brand; its title says clinical strength and does not state milligrams, so we print none.
  • Powder (NOW, 6 oz, $27.98) suits people who want to measure their own serving and dislike capsules.
  • Every product is a supplement that supports urinary tract health. None treats or prevents a UTI; painful urination, blood, fever or back pain means see a clinician today.

At a glance

ProductFormDose (per title)CountPer capsule / servingPrice (9/5/26)Check price
NOW D-Mannose, 120 ctVeg capsule500 mg120About $0.14 per capsule$16.76Check price on Amazon
NOW D-Mannose, 300 ctCapsule500 mg300About $0.12 per capsule$36.10Check price on Amazon
Nutricost D-MannoseCapsule1,000 mg per serving120 (60 servings)About $0.25 per serving$14.95Check price on Amazon
Zazzee D-MannoseVegan capsule1000 mg per serving180About $0.14 per capsule$24.97Check price on Amazon
AZO D-Mannose, Clinical StrengthCapsuleNot published (clinical strength)120About $0.25 per capsule$29.49Check price on Amazon
NOW D-Mannose PowderPowderNot published in title6 ozNot computed$27.98Check price on Amazon

The D-mannose field. Dose appears only where the Amazon listing title states it. Cost per capsule is computed where the title states a capsule count; per serving where the title states servings. Prices verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Our PickBest D-Mannose Supplement Overall
NOW Foods D-Mannose 500 mg, Non-GMO Project Verified, 120 Veg Capsules

NOW Foods D-Mannose 500 mg, Non-GMO Project Verified, 120 Veg Capsules

NOW Foods

Printed 500 mg, printed 120 count, Non-GMO Project Verified, about $0.14 per capsule.

4.6

Our verdict: NOW's 500 mg capsule is the reference D-mannose product: the dose is printed, the count is printed, the Non-GMO verification is on the title, and the claim is the single structure/function line the whole category shares. At $16.76 for 120 it is about $0.14 per capsule. NOW has been a supplement manufacturer for decades and owner reports are as consistent as any on the shelf.

Verified: D-Mannose 500 mg per veg capsule, 120 count, Non-GMO Project Verified per the listing title, a dietary supplement labeled to support a healthy urinary tract. Live at $16.76 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Everything printed. NOW D-Mannose 500 mg states its dose, its count, and its Non-GMO Project verification on the listing. The label's claim is that it supports a healthy urinary tract, with the supplement asterisk, and nothing more. It does not treat or prevent a UTI.

The math: $16.76 divided by 120 is about $0.14 per capsule (verified September 5, 2026). Owners describe a mid-sized veg capsule, no taste, and steady use over months; the label directs the serving, and we do not add to it.

NOW also sells the same 500 mg capsule in a 300 count and as an unflavored powder, both below. Owners who pair D-mannose with a cranberry supplement will find that shelf ranked in the best cranberry pills.

Who should buy it

Buy NOW D-Mannose 500 mg if you want a printed dose and count from an established manufacturer at a low per-capsule price, and you understand it supports urinary tract health and treats nothing.

What we don't like

A 500 mg capsule means people following a label serving larger than that take several capsules, which the 1,000 mg per serving products below address.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
500 mg per capsule
Count
120 veg capsules
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per capsule
About $0.14 ($16.76 divided by 120)
Packaging
120 count bottle

What we like

  • Printed 500 mg dose and 120 count
  • Non-GMO Project Verified per the title
  • About $0.14 per capsule from a long-established maker

Worth noting

  • 500 mg per capsule means multiple capsules per larger serving
Upgrade PickBest Bulk D-Mannose
NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 Capsules, Vegan, Non-GMO

NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 Capsules, Vegan, Non-GMO

NOW Foods

The same 500 mg capsule by the 300, about $0.12 each.

4.6

Our verdict: Same capsule, bigger bottle: $36.10 divided by 300 is about $0.12 per capsule, the lowest per-capsule figure on the page. For anyone who takes D-mannose regularly as the label directs, this is the bottle to buy after the 120 count has proven it suits them.

Verified: D-Mannose 500 mg per capsule, 300 count, vegan and non-GMO per the listing title. Live at $36.10 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The repeat-buyer bottle. NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 capsules is the identical printed-dose capsule in a bottle two and a half times the size. Vegan and non-GMO per the title. The claim is unchanged: supports a healthy urinary tract.

The math: $36.10 divided by 300 is about $0.12 per capsule (verified September 5, 2026), against about $0.14 in the 120 count. Owners who take several capsules a day per the label serving describe the 300 count as the only size that lasts.

Buy the 120 count first if you have never used D-mannose. Bulk bottles of any supplement want a cool, dry cabinet; the same storage rules apply as for every product on the site.

Who should buy it

Buy the 300 count if NOW D-Mannose already suits you and you take it regularly enough to use 300 capsules before the expiry on the bottle.

What we don't like

A big bottle for a first purchase, and the same 500 mg per capsule as the smaller size.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
500 mg per capsule
Count
300 capsules
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per capsule
About $0.12 ($36.10 divided by 300)
Packaging
300 count bottle

What we like

  • About $0.12 per capsule, lowest on the page
  • Identical printed 500 mg dose
  • Vegan, non-GMO per the title

Worth noting

  • Not a first-purchase size
Best ValueBest Value 1,000 mg Serving
Nutricost D-Mannose 1,000 mg Per Serving, 120 Capsules, 60 Servings

Nutricost D-Mannose 1,000 mg Per Serving, 120 Capsules, 60 Servings

Nutricost

A printed 1,000 mg per serving in 60 two-capsule servings for $14.95, about $0.25 a serving.

4.4

Our verdict: Nutricost prints the arithmetic on its title: 1,000 mg per serving, 120 capsules, 60 servings, which works out to two 500 mg capsules per serving. At $14.95 that is about $0.25 per serving ($14.95 divided by 60), or about $0.12 per capsule ($14.95 divided by 120), matching NOW's bulk price in a smaller bottle. Nutricost is the value brand with a real record; owner reports are steady.

Verified: D-Mannose 1,000 mg per serving, 120 capsules, 60 servings per the listing title, a dietary supplement. Live at $14.95 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The title does the math for you. Nutricost D-Mannose states 1,000 mg per serving, 120 capsules and 60 servings, so a serving is two capsules. It is a dietary supplement labeled to support urinary tract health and it treats nothing.

The math: $14.95 divided by 60 servings is about $0.25 per serving; divided by 120 capsules it is about $0.12 per capsule (verified September 5, 2026). That equals NOW's 300 count per capsule without buying 300 capsules.

Nutricost also sells cranberry extract for the buyer who wants both, ranked in the best cranberry pills, and boric acid suppositories, a vaginal product with every boric acid warning that belongs to the boric acid shelf, not this one.

Who should buy it

Buy Nutricost if you want a printed 1,000 mg per serving at the lowest per-capsule price in a bottle smaller than NOW's bulk size.

What we don't like

A value brand's packaging and a smaller owner record than NOW, and a two-capsule serving that some would rather take as one.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
1,000 mg per serving (two capsules)
Count
120 capsules, 60 servings
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per serving
About $0.25 ($14.95 divided by 60)
Packaging
120 count bottle

What we like

  • Printed 1,000 mg per serving and 60 servings
  • About $0.12 per capsule
  • Established value brand

Worth noting

  • Two capsules per serving
  • Smaller owner record than NOW
Best Three-Month Bottle
Zazzee D-Mannose, 1000 mg Per Serving, 180 Vegan Capsules, 3 Month Supply

Zazzee D-Mannose, 1000 mg Per Serving, 180 Vegan Capsules, 3 Month Supply

Zazzee

Printed 1000 mg per serving, 180 vegan capsules framed as three months, $24.97.

4.4

Our verdict: Zazzee frames its bottle by the month: 1000 mg per serving, 180 vegan capsules, a three-month supply, which implies two capsules a day. At $24.97 that is about $0.14 per capsule ($24.97 divided by 180). It is an Amazon-native brand with a good record on this shelf, and the vegan capsule and monthly framing are its differences from Nutricost.

Verified: D-Mannose 1000 mg per serving, 180 vegan capsules, 3 month supply per the listing title, a dietary supplement. Live at $24.97 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Framed by the month. Zazzee D-Mannose states 1000 mg per serving, 180 vegan capsules and a 3 month supply on its title, which works out to two capsules per day at the label serving. It supports urinary tract health as a supplement; it treats nothing.

The math: $24.97 divided by 180 is about $0.14 per capsule (verified September 5, 2026), the same as NOW's 120 count per capsule with a printed 1000 mg serving and a vegan capsule. Owners describe a clean capsule and steady value.

Zazzee also makes an organic cranberry 25:1 extract for buyers who want both on one order, ranked in the best cranberry pills.

Who should buy it

Buy Zazzee if you want a printed 1000 mg serving in a vegan capsule and like a bottle sized to a three-month routine.

What we don't like

An Amazon-native brand with a shorter record than NOW, and a monthly framing that assumes the label serving every day.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
1000 mg per serving
Count
180 vegan capsules (3 month supply per title)
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per capsule
About $0.14 ($24.97 divided by 180)
Packaging
180 count bottle

What we like

  • Printed 1000 mg serving, vegan capsule
  • About $0.14 per capsule
  • Three-month framing on the title

Worth noting

  • Shorter brand record than NOW
Best Pharmacy-Brand D-Mannose
AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 Capsules

AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 Capsules

AZO

The pharmacy name in D-mannose, 120 capsules for $29.49; the title says clinical strength, not milligrams.

4.3

Our verdict: AZO is the brand people already know from the urinary aisle, and its D-mannose is the one most likely to be in a drugstore. The listing prints 120 capsules and the phrase clinical strength; it does not print milligrams, so we do not. At $29.49 it is about $0.25 per capsule ($29.49 divided by 120), the highest per-capsule price here, which is the cost of the brand.

Verified: D-Mannose capsules, 120 count, labeled clinical strength on the listing title; milligrams not published in the title. Live at $29.49 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

A phrase where a number should be. AZO D-Mannose describes itself as clinical strength on the listing title and states 120 capsules. It does not state milligrams per capsule in the title, and this page prints only what the title states. The label's claim is urinary tract support; it treats nothing.

The math: $29.49 divided by 120 is about $0.25 per capsule (verified September 5, 2026), nearly double NOW's per-capsule price. Owners buy it for the brand and describe a standard capsule; those who compare labels tend to migrate to a printed-dose bottle.

AZO's urinary shelf also includes Pro Strength cranberry, which does print 600 mg on its title, and its daily vaginal probiotic, ranked in the best vaginal probiotics.

Who should buy it

Buy AZO D-Mannose if the pharmacy brand matters to you and you accept a marketing phrase in place of a printed milligram figure.

What we don't like

No milligrams in the title, the highest per-capsule price on the page, and clinical strength as a descriptor that a supplement label cannot back with an approved claim.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
Not published in the listing title (clinical strength)
Count
120 capsules
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per capsule
About $0.25 ($29.49 divided by 120)
Packaging
120 count bottle

What we like

  • Widest pharmacy distribution
  • Printed 120 count

Worth noting

  • Milligrams not stated in the title
  • About $0.25 per capsule
Best D-Mannose Powder
NOW Foods D-Mannose Powder, Non-GMO Project Verified, 6 Ounce

NOW Foods D-Mannose Powder, Non-GMO Project Verified, 6 Ounce

NOW Foods

Unflavored, Non-GMO Project Verified powder for people who would rather measure than swallow, 6 oz for $27.98.

4.5

Our verdict: The powder is for people who dislike capsules or want to measure the serving the label directs with a scoop. NOW's is Non-GMO Project Verified per the title, unflavored, and owners describe it as mildly sweet and easy to dissolve in water. The title states 6 oz and no per-serving milligrams, so we compute nothing per serving; the label on the container does the measuring.

Verified: D-Mannose powder, Non-GMO Project Verified per the listing title, 6 ounce container, a dietary supplement. Live at $27.98 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Measure, do not swallow. NOW D-Mannose Powder is the same supplement in a 6 oz container of loose powder with a scoop, Non-GMO Project Verified per the listing. The claim is urinary tract support; it treats nothing. The title does not state milligrams per scoop, and the container's label is where the serving is defined.

What owners report: a faintly sweet, neutral powder that dissolves in water or juice without grit, and a container that lasts a long time at the label serving. The trade is convenience: a scoop and a glass instead of a capsule.

At $27.98 (verified September 5, 2026) for 6 oz we compute no per-serving cost because the title does not state servings. The capsule versions above are the simpler buy for most people.

Who should buy it

Buy the powder if you cannot or would rather not swallow capsules, or you want to measure the label serving yourself.

What we don't like

No servings stated on the title, so no per-serving math, and the mess and measuring of any loose powder.

Active ingredient
D-Mannose (dietary supplement)
Strength
Not published in the listing title (per-scoop serving on the container label)
Count
6 oz
Form
Powder with scoop
Label ages
Adults; consult a doctor if pregnant, nursing or diabetic
Cost per serving
Not computed (servings not published in title)
Packaging
6 oz container

What we like

  • Capsule-free format, Non-GMO Project Verified
  • Dissolves cleanly per owners

Worth noting

  • Servings not on the title
  • Measuring and mess

What you'll need

The six things that go with a vaginal suppository: applicators, pH strips so you know what you are treating, a probiotic and a vitamin E option, a moisturizer, and a gentle wash. See a clinician for diagnosis. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. NOW Foods D-Mannose 500 mg, Non-GMO Project Verified, 120 Veg CapsulesBest D-Mannose Supplement OverallNOW Foods · $16.76Check price on Amazon
  2. NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 300 Capsules, Vegan, Non-GMOBest Bulk D-MannoseNOW Foods · $36.10Check price on Amazon
  3. Nutricost D-Mannose 1,000 mg Per Serving, 120 Capsules, 60 ServingsBest Value 1,000 mg ServingNutricost · $14.95Check price on Amazon
  4. Zazzee D-Mannose, 1000 mg Per Serving, 180 Vegan Capsules, 3 Month SupplyBest Three-Month BottleZazzee · $24.97Check price on Amazon
  5. AZO D-Mannose Supplement for Women and Men, Clinical Strength, 120 CapsulesBest Pharmacy-Brand D-MannoseAZO · $29.49Check price on Amazon
  6. NOW Foods D-Mannose Powder, Non-GMO Project Verified, 6 OunceBest D-Mannose PowderNOW Foods · $27.98Check price on Amazon

How we chose

Each product was checked the same way: live listing and price confirmed through the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026; dose, count and servings taken only from the listing title, with "not published" wherever the title is silent; the brand's label read for its use statement; and owner reports weighed for capsule size, powder solubility and taste, and value over months. Pick slots go to established brands. We do not use these products ourselves and we claim no clinical outcome. Per-capsule and per-serving costs are arithmetic on the printed count, nothing more.

Compliance for this shelf. D-mannose is a dietary supplement. It is not approved to treat, cure or prevent urinary tract infections or any other condition, and this page uses structure/function language only: supports a healthy urinary tract. These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. If you are pregnant or nursing, or have diabetes, the labels say to consult a doctor before use; painful urination, blood in the urine, fever, chills or back pain are reasons to see a clinician the same day.

Questions, answered

What is the best D-mannose supplement?

Our pick is NOW D-Mannose 500 mg, 120 veg capsules, at $16.76 on September 5, 2026 (about $0.14 per capsule), for its printed dose and count, Non-GMO Project verification and long manufacturer record. NOW's 300 count at $36.10 is the bulk buy at about $0.12 per capsule. Nutricost ($14.95) and Zazzee ($24.97) print 1,000 mg per serving. AZO ($29.49 for 120) is the pharmacy brand and does not print milligrams. All are supplements that support urinary tract health; none treats a UTI.

Does D-mannose treat or prevent UTIs?

No product on this page claims that, and neither do we. D-mannose is a dietary supplement whose labels say it supports a healthy urinary tract. A urinary tract infection is diagnosed and treated by a clinician, and symptoms like burning, urgency, blood in the urine, fever, chills or back pain are reasons to see one the same day.

How much D-mannose is in a capsule?

What the title states: NOW capsules are 500 mg each; Nutricost and Zazzee state 1,000 mg per serving, which on Nutricost's title is two capsules; AZO states clinical strength and no milligrams; NOW powder states 6 oz and defines the scoop serving on the container label. Follow your bottle's own directions.

Capsule or powder?

Capsules are simpler and the printed dose makes cost comparison easy. Powder suits people who cannot swallow capsules or who want to measure the label serving with a scoop; owners describe NOW's as mildly sweet and easy to dissolve. Same supplement, same claim.

Can I take D-mannose if I have diabetes?

D-mannose is a sugar, and the labels say to consult a doctor before use if you have diabetes. Ask first.

Can I take D-mannose with cranberry or a probiotic?

Owners commonly describe combining them, and some products bundle cranberry with a probiotic. All are supplements with support claims; combining them is a routine, not a treatment, and it does not change what any of them is approved to do. Cranberry pills and vaginal probiotics are ranked on their own pages.

Which D-mannose is cheapest per capsule?

On September 5, 2026: NOW 300 count at about $0.12 per capsule ($36.10 divided by 300); Nutricost at about $0.12 per capsule ($14.95 divided by 120, or about $0.25 per 1,000 mg serving); NOW 120 count and Zazzee at about $0.14 per capsule; AZO at about $0.25 per capsule ($29.49 divided by 120). NOW powder does not state servings on its title, so we compute nothing for it.