Our Pick: NeilMed

Check price on Amazon →

NeilMed Suppositories Review: Glycerin, Bisacodyl and Hemorrhoidal, Individually Wrapped

Buy the NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count, at $9.19 if you need glycerin suppositories that are individually wrapped. That wrapper is the reason the line exists: Fleet's jar is loose and about 9 cents a dose, NeilMed's box is sealed unit by unit and about 31 cents. The bisacodyl and hemorrhoidal listings do not state a count in their titles, so we review them on the label rather than the price per dose. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Pharmacy Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 countBest Overall

NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count

NeilMed · 4.5

$9.19

Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 countBest Value

Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 count

Fleet · 4.8

$4.29

NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)Upgrade Pick

NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)

NeilMed · 4.0

$28.11

Buy NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count, at $9.19 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) if what you want is a glycerin suppository that comes individually wrapped. That is the one thing the reference product, Fleet's 50 count jar, does not offer, and it matters for a travel bag, a shared bathroom, or any cabinet that gets warm. The cost is real: about 31 cents a dose ($9.19 divided by 30) against Fleet's 9 cents. If you keep a jar in a cool cabinet at home and use one a few times a month, buy Fleet and save the difference; if your suppositories travel or soften, NeilMed is the answer.

NeilMed is best known for saline rinses, and its suppository line brings the same packaging discipline to three products: a glycerin laxative, a bisacodyl laxative in two pack sizes, and a hemorrhoidal suppository. Each one is individually wrapped and boxed. What the line does not do well is tell you what is inside from the Amazon listing: only the glycerin title states a count, and none of the titles state a strength. Those facts are on the Drug Facts panels, and this review says so rather than inventing them. We benchmark the glycerin against Fleet and the bisacodyl against Dulcolax, because those are the two products every NeilMed buyer is choosing against.

Every product here is an over-the-counter drug with a Drug Facts panel, and we quote it. Laxatives are for occasional constipation; ask a doctor before use for stomach pain, nausea or vomiting, or a sudden change in bowel habits over 2 weeks; stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use; and do not use a laxative for more than 1 week unless a doctor directs. Hemorrhoidal products carry their own line: do not use for more than 7 days, and stop and ask a doctor if bleeding occurs or the condition worsens or does not improve. We read labels and verify listings; we are not clinicians, nothing here is medical advice, and no brand has paid for a placement. If you buy through a link we may earn an Amazon commission at no cost to you.

The short version

  • Our Pick: NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count, $9.19 at our September 5, 2026 check. Individually wrapped, about 31 cents a dose, the same active as Fleet.
  • The wrapper is the product. If a loose jar in a cool cabinet works for you, Fleet's 50 count at $4.29 is about 9 cents a dose and the better buy.
  • NeilMed Bisacodyl comes in two listings, $8.28 and $28.11, neither of which states a count or strength in its title. Read the panel; we do not compute a cost per dose.
  • NeilMed Hemorrhoidal Suppositories at $10.99 carry the hemorrhoid label's own lines: not more than 7 days, and stop for bleeding.
  • For a stimulant, Dulcolax's 4 count at $5.48 states its count and its 10 mg on the listing; NeilMed's bisacodyl does not.

At a glance

ProductActiveCountCost per doseWrapped?Price (9/5/26)Check price
NeilMed Glycerin Laxative SuppositoriesGlycerin30$0.31Yes$9.19Check price on Amazon
NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (smaller listing)BisacodylNot publishedn/aYes$8.28Check price on Amazon
NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)BisacodylNot publishedn/aYes$28.11Check price on Amazon
NeilMed Hemorrhoidal SuppositoriesPer the Drug Facts panelNot publishedn/aYes$10.99Check price on Amazon
Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 ctGlycerin 2 g50$0.09No, jar$4.29Check price on Amazon
Dulcolax Medicated Suppositories, 4 ctBisacodyl 10 mg4$1.37Yes, sealed$5.48Check price on Amazon

The NeilMed suppository line and its two benchmarks. Strengths and counts are as stated on the listing title or the Drug Facts label; where the title states neither, we say not published. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per dose is computed only where the listing states both price and count.

Our PickBest Individually Wrapped Glycerin
NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count

NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 count

NeilMed

Glycerin suppositories individually wrapped, 30 to the box, about 31 cents a dose.

4.5

Our verdict: The reason to buy NeilMed's glycerin is printed on the box: individually wrapped. Same active as Fleet, same label use, and each suppository sealed in its own wrapper, which is what a travel bag, a shared cabinet or a warm bathroom needs. About 31 cents a dose against Fleet's 9 is the price of that wrapper.

Verified: Labeled active: glycerin (strength per suppository not stated on the listing title). Individually wrapped, 30 per box per the listing title. Drug Facts label: relief of occasional constipation. Live at $9.19 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories are glycerin suppositories, 30 to the box per the listing title, each individually wrapped. The title describes them as gentle relief from constipation and fast acting; the Drug Facts label lists relief of occasional constipation. Glycerin is hyperosmotic, drawing water into the lower bowel and softening the stool that is there, which is why glycerin suppositories are the first thing to try before a stimulant and why every glycerin label reads the same 15 minutes to 1 hour.

The wrapper is the pick: at $9.19 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) for 30, the cost per dose is about 31 cents ($9.19 divided by 30), more than three times Fleet's jar. What that buys is a sealed unit that does not soften against its neighbors, does not need a jar lid, and travels. Owners consistently report the wrapped units survive a hot bathroom better than a loose jar does. If none of that describes your situation, buy the jar.

What the title does not say: the glycerin amount per suppository. The Drug Facts panel states it; do not assume it matches Fleet's 2 g adult size without reading the box. Age directions are also on the panel. The standard stop lines apply: rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use means stop and ask a doctor, and not more than 1 week without a doctor. The full glycerin field is in the best glycerin suppositories, and the adult-only field in the best glycerin suppositories for adults.

Who should buy it

Buy NeilMed's glycerin if you need individually wrapped units for travel, a shared cabinet, or a warm bathroom, and you are willing to pay about 31 cents a dose for that.

What we don't like

More than three times Fleet's cost per dose, and the listing title states neither the glycerin amount per suppository nor the label's age directions.

Active ingredient
Glycerin
Strength
Not stated on the listing title; on the Drug Facts panel
Count
30 (per listing title)
Form
Solid rectal suppository, individually wrapped
Label ages
Per the Drug Facts panel
Cost per dose
$0.31 ($9.19 divided by 30)
Packaging
Individually wrapped, boxed

What we like

  • Individually wrapped, the thing Fleet's jar lacks
  • Count stated on the listing (30)
  • Same active and label use as the reference glycerin

Worth noting

  • Roughly three times Fleet's cost per dose
  • Strength and ages not on the listing title
Best Wrapped Bisacodyl, Smaller Box
NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (smaller listing)

NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (smaller listing)

NeilMed

NeilMed's stimulant suppository, individually wrapped, count and strength on the panel only.

4.2

Our verdict: NeilMed's bisacodyl is the wrapped stimulant option, and the listing tells you almost nothing else: no count, no strength in the title. The Drug Facts panel has both, and bisacodyl rectal suppositories are conventionally 10 mg, but we will not print a number the listing does not. Against Dulcolax, which states 10 mg and 4 count in the title at $5.48, it is a harder sell than the glycerin is against Fleet.

Verified: Labeled active: bisacodyl, stimulant laxative, individually wrapped and hygienic per the listing title. Count and strength not stated on the listing title. Drug Facts label: relief of occasional constipation. Live at $8.28 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories are a stimulant laxative suppository, individually wrapped and, per the title, hygienic. Bisacodyl acts on the bowel wall rather than drawing water in, which is why it sits behind glycerin on every page of this site and why its label carries a longer list of possible effects: abdominal discomfort, faintness and cramps. The label lists relief of occasional constipation and the standard bisacodyl directions by age band.

What is not published: the count and the strength. At $8.28 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) we cannot compute a cost per dose and will not guess one. The category standard for a bisacodyl rectal suppository is 10 mg, and the Drug Facts panel on the box states what this one is; read it before comparing against Dulcolax's stated 10 mg. If the box count turns out to be small, this listing competes with Dulcolax's 4 count; if it is larger, with the 28 count.

The label's stop lines: rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use means stop and ask a doctor, and not more than 1 week without a doctor. Stimulant laxatives are for occasional use. If you have not tried glycerin, the label logic says start there; glycerin vs bisacodyl explains why, and the best bisacodyl suppositories ranks the whole 10 mg field.

Who should buy it

Buy NeilMed's bisacodyl if a doctor is fine with an occasional stimulant suppository, you want each unit individually wrapped, and you have read the count and strength off the box.

What we don't like

Neither the count nor the strength is on the listing title, so there is no cost per dose to compare, and Dulcolax states both in its title for less.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl
Strength
Not stated on the listing title; on the Drug Facts panel
Count
Not published on the listing title
Form
Solid rectal suppository, individually wrapped
Label ages
Per the Drug Facts panel (bisacodyl standard: 12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor)
Packaging
Individually wrapped, boxed

What we like

  • Individually wrapped stimulant suppository
  • Same maker discipline as the glycerin

Worth noting

  • Count not on the title, no cost per dose
  • Strength not on the title
  • Stimulant; occasional use per the label
Upgrade PickBest Wrapped Bisacodyl, Larger Box
NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)

NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)

NeilMed

The larger NeilMed bisacodyl listing at $28.11, count not on the title, for a clinician's program only.

4.0

Our verdict: This is the larger NeilMed bisacodyl listing, priced at more than three times the smaller one, which implies a larger count the title does not print. A box of stimulant suppositories at this price is a bowel-program quantity, and the label's 1 week line says so. Buy it only with a clinician's plan and only after reading the count off the box.

Verified: Same product as the smaller listing: bisacodyl, stimulant laxative, individually wrapped. Count and strength not stated on the listing title. Live at $28.11 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The larger box. The larger NeilMed Bisacodyl listing is the same individually wrapped stimulant suppository at $28.11 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). The title states neither count nor strength; the price implies a substantially larger box than the $8.28 listing, and the Drug Facts panel on that box states what it is.

Who buys a large box of a stimulant: someone whose clinician has directed regular bisacodyl, for whom the label's occasional-use and 1 week lines have been discussed and overridden. That is a real population, and individually wrapped units suit a weeks-long supply. For everyone else, a large box of stimulant suppositories is the wrong purchase, and if you are considering it on price alone, Dulcolax's 28 count at $22.99 states its count and comes to about 82 cents a dose, a figure we can actually verify.

Same label lines: single daily dose for 12 and over, reduced direction for 6 to under 12, ask a doctor under 6, listed possible effects, stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use. For the water-soluble alternative many bowel programs use, see our Magic Bullet review.

Who should buy it

Buy the larger NeilMed bisacodyl listing only if a clinician has directed regular use, you want individually wrapped units, and the box count you read on arrival makes the price per dose sensible.

What we don't like

A $28.11 box of stimulant suppositories with no count in the title, when Dulcolax's 28 count states its count for less.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl
Strength
Not stated on the listing title; on the Drug Facts panel
Count
Not published on the listing title
Form
Solid rectal suppository, individually wrapped
Label ages
Per the Drug Facts panel (bisacodyl standard: 12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor)
Packaging
Individually wrapped, boxed

What we like

  • Individually wrapped for a long supply
  • Same product as the smaller listing

Worth noting

  • Count not on the title at a price that implies many
  • Only sensible under a clinician's plan
Best Wrapped Hemorrhoidal Suppository
NeilMed Hemorrhoidal Suppositories

NeilMed Hemorrhoidal Suppositories

NeilMed

NeilMed's hemorrhoid suppository, labeled for burning, itching and discomfort, 7 day limit.

4.3

Our verdict: The third NeilMed suppository is for a different shelf entirely. The title claims relief from burning, itching and discomfort of hemorrhoids and shrinking of swollen tissue; the Drug Facts panel names the actives behind those claims and the title does not. The hemorrhoid label's own rules apply: not more than 7 days, and stop for bleeding. Individually wrapped, as with the rest of the line.

Verified: Hemorrhoidal suppositories; listing title states relief from burning, itching and discomfort of hemorrhoids and shrinks swollen tissue. Active and count not stated on the listing title; on the Drug Facts panel. Live at $10.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. NeilMed Hemorrhoidal Suppositories are a rectal suppository for the temporary relief of hemorrhoid symptoms. The listing title states the claims, relief from burning, itching and discomfort and shrinking of swollen tissue; the active ingredients that carry those claims are on the Drug Facts panel, not the title, and we will not name them here without the listing doing so. Hemorrhoidal suppositories in this category typically combine a protectant with a vasoconstrictor or astringent, and the box states which.

The hemorrhoid label's own lines: do not use for more than 7 days unless directed by a doctor. Stop use and ask a doctor if bleeding occurs, if the condition worsens, or if it does not improve within 7 days. If the panel lists a vasoconstrictor active, the label will also say to ask a doctor before use if you have heart disease, high blood pressure, thyroid disease, diabetes, or difficulty in urination; read the box for which warnings apply. At $10.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) with no count in the title, there is no cost per use to compute; the larger hemorrhoidal listing was $29.08 at the same check.

Rectal bleeding is a see-a-doctor line on every hemorrhoid label and every laxative label alike; if you are not certain the symptom is a hemorrhoid, that is the reason to get it looked at before self-treating. The hemorrhoid shelf is ranked in the best hemorrhoid suppositories.

Who should buy it

Buy NeilMed's hemorrhoidal suppository if you want an individually wrapped hemorrhoid suppository and have read the actives and count off the box; use it within the label's 7 day limit.

What we don't like

Neither the actives nor the count is on the listing title, so the box has to do the explaining, and there is no cost per use to compare against Preparation H or Anusol.

Active ingredient
Per the Drug Facts panel; not on the listing title
Strength
Per the Drug Facts panel
Count
Not published on the listing title
Form
Solid rectal suppository, individually wrapped
Label limit
Not more than 7 days unless directed by a doctor
Packaging
Individually wrapped, boxed

What we like

  • Individually wrapped hemorrhoid suppository
  • Title states the symptom claims plainly

Worth noting

  • Actives and count not on the title
  • No cost per use to compare
Best ValueBenchmark: The Reference Glycerin
Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 count

Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 count

Fleet

The loose-jar reference glycerin at about 9 cents a dose, the price NeilMed's wrapper is measured against.

4.8

Our verdict: Fleet is the jar NeilMed's box is an answer to. Same active, a stated 2 g strength, a stated count, and about 9 cents a dose. If your suppositories live in a cool cabinet and never travel, there is no reason to pay NeilMed's premium.

Verified: Labeled active: glycerin 2 g per adult suppository, 50 per jar. Drug Facts label: relief of occasional constipation; 15 minutes to 1 hour; 6 and over, under 6 ask a doctor. Live at $4.29 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The jar. Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 count are the adult reference glycerin: 2 g per suppository per the Drug Facts label, relief of occasional constipation, a bowel movement generally in 15 minutes to 1 hour, adults and children 6 and over with under 6 sent to a doctor. At $4.29 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) for 50, about 9 cents a dose ($4.29 divided by 50).

Jar versus wrapper: Fleet's suppositories are loose in the jar, and owners consistently report they soften in a warm bathroom or in summer shipping. That is the whole NeilMed argument. If it does not apply to you, Fleet at 9 cents beats NeilMed at 31 on every other axis, including a title that states the count and a panel that states the strength most people expect.

The full write-up is our Fleet Glycerin Suppositories review; storage and re-firming are covered in what to do when a suppository has melted.

Who should buy it

Buy Fleet instead of NeilMed if your suppositories stay in a cool home cabinet and you do not need individual wrapping.

What we don't like

Loose in a jar, softens in heat, and no direction for children under 6.

Active ingredient
Glycerin
Strength
2 g per suppository
Count
50
Form
Solid rectal suppository, jar
Label ages
6 and over; under 6 ask a doctor
Cost per dose
$0.09 ($4.29 divided by 50)
Packaging
Jar, not individually wrapped

What we like

  • About 9 cents a dose
  • Strength and count both stated
  • Reference brand

Worth noting

  • Not individually wrapped
  • Softens in heat
Benchmark: The Reference Bisacodyl
Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 count

Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 count

Dulcolax

Bisacodyl 10 mg with the count and strength stated, sealed, about $1.37 a dose.

4.6

Our verdict: Against NeilMed's bisacodyl, Dulcolax's advantage is that you know what you are buying from the listing: 10 mg, 4 count, sealed, $5.48. NeilMed's may match it on the panel, but the title does not say, and for a stimulant laxative that is a real difference in a buying decision.

Verified: Labeled active: bisacodyl 10 mg per suppository, stimulant laxative, 4 per box. Drug Facts label: relief of occasional constipation; 15 minutes to 1 hour. Live at $5.48 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The stated benchmark. Dulcolax Medicated Suppositories are bisacodyl 10 mg, four to the box, each sealed. The Drug Facts label reads relief of occasional constipation, 15 minutes to 1 hour, 1 suppository daily for 12 and over, a reduced direction for 6 to under 12, ask a doctor under 6. At $5.48 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) each is about $1.37 ($5.48 divided by 4).

Against NeilMed: Dulcolax's units are sealed too, so NeilMed's packaging advantage over Fleet does not carry over to the bisacodyl matchup. What Dulcolax adds is a title that states the strength and the count. Unless the NeilMed box count makes it markedly cheaper per dose once you read it, Dulcolax is the safer buy.

Same label lines: listed possible effects of abdominal discomfort, faintness and cramps; stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use; not more than 1 week without a doctor. Our full write-up is the Dulcolax suppositories review.

Who should buy it

Buy Dulcolax instead of NeilMed's bisacodyl if you want the strength and count stated on the listing and a box sized for occasional use.

What we don't like

About $1.37 a dose, a stimulant with listed possible effects, and ask a doctor under 6.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl
Strength
10 mg per suppository
Count
4
Form
Solid rectal suppository, sealed
Label ages
12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor
Cost per dose
$1.37 ($5.48 divided by 4)
Packaging
Boxed, sealed

What we like

  • Strength and count on the listing
  • Sealed units
  • Reference brand

Worth noting

  • Stimulant; listed possible effects
  • About $1.37 a dose

What you'll need

The six things that go in the same cart as a suppository: the pharmacy-standard glycerin, a daily stool softener, an enema for the nights nothing else works, witch hazel wipes, sitz salts, and a barrier ointment. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. NeilMed Glycerin Laxative Suppositories, 30 countBest Individually Wrapped GlycerinNeilMed · $9.19Check price on Amazon
  2. NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (smaller listing)Best Wrapped Bisacodyl, Smaller BoxNeilMed · $8.28Check price on Amazon
  3. NeilMed Bisacodyl Laxative Suppositories (larger listing)Best Wrapped Bisacodyl, Larger BoxNeilMed · $28.11Check price on Amazon
  4. NeilMed Hemorrhoidal SuppositoriesBest Wrapped Hemorrhoidal SuppositoryNeilMed · $10.99Check price on Amazon
  5. Fleet Glycerin Suppositories, 50 countBenchmark: The Reference GlycerinFleet · $4.29Check price on Amazon
  6. Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 countBenchmark: The Reference BisacodylDulcolax · $5.48Check price on Amazon

How we chose

This review is built on the Drug Facts panels and the live listings. For each NeilMed SKU we recorded the active as the title states it, the strength and count where the title states them (only the glycerin title states a count; none state a strength), the packaging, and the Amazon price on September 5, 2026 via the Creators API. Cost per dose is computed only for the glycerin, with the division shown. Owner reports were weighed for consistency on the questions a label cannot answer: whether the individual wrappers open cleanly, whether the boxes arrive intact, and whether the wrapped units hold their shape in heat better than a loose jar.

Compliance for this shelf: we quote each label's Uses and Directions and nothing beyond them. For the laxatives: occasional constipation, the standard stop lines (rectal bleeding, no bowel movement after use, use beyond 1 week), and the age bands as the panel prints them. For the hemorrhoidal suppository: not more than 7 days without a doctor, stop and ask a doctor if bleeding occurs or the condition worsens or does not improve. We never suggest a dose the label does not print. We are a research and verification desk, not a pharmacy or a clinic, and nothing on this page is medical advice. No brand paid for a placement and none saw this review before publication.

Questions, answered

Are NeilMed glycerin suppositories as good as Fleet?

Same active and same label use. The difference is packaging and price: NeilMed's 30 count is individually wrapped at about 31 cents a dose ($9.19 divided by 30 at our September 5, 2026 check); Fleet's 50 count is loose in a jar at about 9 cents. Buy NeilMed if you need the wrapper for travel, a shared cabinet or a warm bathroom; buy Fleet if you do not.

How much glycerin is in a NeilMed suppository?

The listing title does not state it. The Drug Facts panel on the box does. Do not assume it matches Fleet's 2 g adult size without reading the panel.

How many suppositories are in the NeilMed bisacodyl box?

The Amazon listing titles for both NeilMed bisacodyl listings do not state a count. The $8.28 listing is the smaller box and the $28.11 listing the larger, but we cannot compute a cost per dose for either and will not guess. Dulcolax's 4 count and 28 count both state their counts if that matters to your decision.

What strength is NeilMed bisacodyl?

Not stated on the listing title. Bisacodyl rectal suppositories are conventionally 10 mg, which is what Dulcolax, Major and Paddock state, and the Drug Facts panel on the NeilMed box states what this one is. Read it before comparing.

How long can I use NeilMed Hemorrhoidal Suppositories?

The hemorrhoid label says not more than 7 days unless directed by a doctor, and to stop and ask a doctor if bleeding occurs, the condition worsens, or it does not improve within 7 days. The actives are on the Drug Facts panel, not the listing title.

Is NeilMed bisacodyl better than Dulcolax?

Both are individually sealed stimulant suppositories. Dulcolax states 10 mg and a 4 count in its listing at $5.48; NeilMed states neither count nor strength in its titles. Unless the NeilMed box count you read on arrival makes it markedly cheaper per dose, Dulcolax is the safer buy because you know what you are getting before you order.

Do NeilMed suppositories melt in shipping?

Owners consistently report the individually wrapped units hold their shape better in heat than a loose jar does, which is the main reason to choose them. If any suppository arrives soft, cool it in its wrapper before use; our guide on what to do when a suppository has melted covers it.