Our Pick: Concepts in Confidence

Check price on Amazon →

Magic Bullet Suppository Review: The Water-Soluble Bisacodyl for Bowel Programs

Buy the 10 pack at $14.99 if a clinician has put you on a bowel program and wants a bisacodyl suppository in a water-soluble base. The Magic Bullet is bisacodyl 10 mg, per its Drug Facts label, in a polyethylene glycol base that dissolves rather than melts, and that base is the whole reason it exists. At about $1.50 a dose it costs more than Dulcolax's 28 count or Major's generic; whether the base is worth that is the question this review answers. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Pharmacy Desk2026-09-05~10 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

The Magic Bullet Suppository for Constipation, pack of 10Best Overall

The Magic Bullet Suppository for Constipation, pack of 10

Concepts in Confidence · 4.4

$14.99

Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 countBest Value

Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 count

Dulcolax · 4.6

$5.48

Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100, boxUpgrade Pick

Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100, box

Concepts in Confidence · 3.8

$89.99

Buy The Magic Bullet Suppository, pack of 10, at $14.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) if a clinician has directed a bisacodyl suppository as part of a bowel program and specifically wants the water-soluble base. The Drug Facts label states bisacodyl USP 10 mg per suppository, the same strength as Dulcolax, in a polyethylene glycol base rather than a hardened vegetable oil one. That base dissolves in body moisture instead of melting at body temperature, and the maker, Concepts in Confidence, positions it as acting faster and leaving less residue than an oil-base suppository for exactly that reason. At about $1.50 a dose ($14.99 divided by 10) it is not a value product; the 20 pack at $23.70 brings that to about $1.19.

This is a niche product with a clear audience, and we review it that way. The Magic Bullet is sold to people managing neurogenic bowel after spinal cord injury or similar conditions, where a daily or every-other-day bowel program is directed by a clinician and the timing and completeness of each result matters more than it does for an occasional user. That audience is not the label's occasional constipation user, and the difference is important: the general bisacodyl label says occasional use and not more than 1 week without a doctor, and a bowel program is by definition a doctor overriding that line. If you are an ordinary adult with occasional constipation, this is not your product; Dulcolax's 4 count or Fleet glycerin is, and both are benchmarked below.

The label governs. Bisacodyl suppositories are labeled for relief of occasional constipation, with a bowel movement generally in 15 minutes to 1 hour. Directions: adults and children 12 years and over, 1 suppository in a single daily dose; children 6 to under 12, a reduced direction printed on the label; under 6, ask a doctor. The label lists abdominal discomfort, faintness and cramps as possible effects, says to stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use, and says not to use for more than 1 week unless a doctor directs. We read labels and verify listings; we are not clinicians, nothing here is medical advice, and no brand has paid for a placement. If you buy through a link we may earn an Amazon commission at no cost to you.

The short version

  • Our Pick: The Magic Bullet Suppository, pack of 10, $14.99 at our September 5, 2026 check. Bisacodyl 10 mg per the Drug Facts label, water-soluble polyethylene glycol base, about $1.50 a dose.
  • The 20 pack (four sleeves of 5) at $23.70 is about $1.19 a dose, the sensible size for a clinician-directed program.
  • The CCMB100 box listing at $89.99 does not state a count in its title, so we cannot compute a cost per dose and do not recommend it on price.
  • What you pay for is the base: it dissolves rather than melts, which the maker positions as faster onset and less residue. The active and strength are the same as Dulcolax and Major.
  • For occasional constipation, this is the wrong product. Dulcolax 4 count at $5.48 or Fleet glycerin at $4.29 for 50 is; the bisacodyl label's 1 week line still applies to everyone without a doctor's plan.

At a glance

ProductActiveBaseCountCost per dosePrice (9/5/26)Check price
Magic Bullet Suppository, pack of 10Bisacodyl 10 mg (label)Water-soluble PEG10$1.50$14.99Check price on Amazon
Magic Bullet, 4 sleeves of 5 (20)Bisacodyl 10 mg (label)Water-soluble PEG20$1.19$23.70Check price on Amazon
Magic Bullet CCMB100 boxBisacodyl 10 mg (label)Water-soluble PEGNot publishedn/a$89.99Check price on Amazon
Dulcolax Medicated Suppositories, 4 ctBisacodyl 10 mgHardened oil base4$1.37$5.48Check price on Amazon
Major Bisacodyl 10 mg, 12 ctBisacodyl 10 mgHardened oil base12$0.83$9.99Check price on Amazon

The Magic Bullet listings and two bisacodyl benchmarks. Strengths are as stated on the Drug Facts label or the listing title; where the title states no count, we say so. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per dose is computed only where the listing states both price and count.

Our PickBest Starting Size
The Magic Bullet Suppository for Constipation, pack of 10

The Magic Bullet Suppository for Constipation, pack of 10

Concepts in Confidence

Bisacodyl 10 mg in a water-soluble base, the bowel-program suppository, 10 for about $1.50 each.

4.4

Our verdict: The pack of 10 is the size to buy first, because the point of the Magic Bullet is whether its base works better for you than an oil-base bisacodyl, and ten is enough to know. Same 10 mg as Dulcolax, a base that dissolves rather than melts, and about $1.50 a dose. If it earns its place in your routine, the 20 pack is the reorder.

Verified: Drug Facts label: bisacodyl USP 10 mg per suppository in a water-soluble polyethylene glycol base; relief of occasional constipation; 15 minutes to 1 hour. 10 per the listing title. Live at $14.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

What it is. The Magic Bullet Suppository is a bisacodyl suppository from Concepts in Confidence, a maker that specializes in bowel-management products for people with spinal cord injury and related conditions. The Drug Facts label states bisacodyl USP 10 mg per suppository, the standard strength, in a water-soluble polyethylene glycol base. An ordinary bisacodyl suppository uses a hardened vegetable oil base that melts at body temperature; the Magic Bullet's base dissolves in the moisture of the rectum instead. The maker positions that as faster onset and less oily residue, and owners in bowel-program communities consistently report the same, though the label's stated window is the standard 15 minutes to 1 hour.

Who it is for, and who it is not: the Magic Bullet is built for a clinician-directed bowel program, where a predictable, complete result on a schedule is the goal. At $14.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) for 10, about $1.50 a dose ($14.99 divided by 10), it is priced above Dulcolax's 28 count and Major's generic, and the extra buys the base, not the active. For occasional constipation the base does not matter and the price does; buy Dulcolax's 4 count or, before any stimulant, Fleet glycerin.

What the label says. Adults and children 12 and over, 1 suppository in a single daily dose; children 6 to under 12, a reduced direction on the label; under 6, ask a doctor. Possible effects listed: abdominal discomfort, faintness, cramps. Stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use; not more than 1 week without a doctor. A bowel program is that doctor's plan. The full bisacodyl field is in the best bisacodyl suppositories, and the mechanism against glycerin is in glycerin vs bisacodyl.

Who should buy it

Buy the 10 pack if a clinician has directed a bisacodyl suppository as part of a bowel program and you want to find out whether the water-soluble base gives you a more predictable result than an oil-base suppository.

What we don't like

About $1.50 a dose for the same 10 mg that Major sells at 83 cents, the listing title states neither the active nor the strength, and it is a stimulant laxative that the general label frames as occasional use only.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl USP (per the Drug Facts label)
Strength
10 mg per suppository (per the Drug Facts label)
Count
10
Form
Solid rectal suppository, water-soluble polyethylene glycol base
Label ages
12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor
Cost per dose
$1.50 ($14.99 divided by 10)
Packaging
Pack of 10

What we like

  • Water-soluble base, the feature the product exists for
  • Standard bisacodyl 10 mg per the label
  • Ten is enough to judge whether the base suits you

Worth noting

  • About $1.50 a dose, well above generic bisacodyl
  • Active and strength not on the listing title
  • Stimulant; occasional use per the label without a doctor's plan
Best for an Ongoing Program
The Magic Bullet Suppositories, 4 sleeves of 5 (20 total)

The Magic Bullet Suppositories, 4 sleeves of 5 (20 total)

Concepts in Confidence

Twenty in four sleeves of five, about $1.19 a dose, the reorder size for a bowel program.

4.4

Our verdict: Once the Magic Bullet has earned a place in a bowel program, the 20 pack is the reorder: about $1.19 a dose instead of $1.50, in four sleeves of five that keep unused suppositories sealed. For a daily or every-other-day program that is three to six weeks of supply.

Verified: Same product: bisacodyl USP 10 mg per the Drug Facts label, water-soluble base. Four sleeves of 5, 20 total per the listing title. Live at $23.70 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The program size. The Magic Bullet Suppositories, 4 sleeves of 5 listing is 20 of the same bisacodyl 10 mg water-soluble suppository, packed in four sealed sleeves. At $23.70 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) that is about $1.19 per suppository ($23.70 divided by 20), roughly 20 percent below the 10 pack.

Why sleeves matter here: a bowel program runs on a schedule, and a sleeve of five stays sealed until opened, which is better storage than a loose pack for a supply meant to last weeks. The label's 1 week line is not the operating rule for this buyer; the clinician's plan is. For anyone without such a plan, 20 stimulant suppositories is the wrong purchase and the label says so.

Same Drug Facts lines as the 10 pack: single daily dose for 12 and over, reduced direction for 6 to under 12, ask a doctor under 6, listed possible effects of abdominal discomfort, faintness and cramps, and stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use. Storage guidance is in how to store suppositories.

Who should buy it

Buy the 20 pack if the Magic Bullet is already part of a clinician-directed bowel program and you want the lower per-dose price and sealed sleeves.

What we don't like

Still about 40 percent more per dose than Major's generic 10 mg, and a quantity of stimulant laxative that only makes sense under a doctor's plan.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl USP (per the Drug Facts label)
Strength
10 mg per suppository (per the Drug Facts label)
Count
20 (four sleeves of 5)
Form
Solid rectal suppository, water-soluble polyethylene glycol base
Label ages
12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor
Cost per dose
$1.19 ($23.70 divided by 20)
Packaging
Four sealed sleeves of 5

What we like

  • About 20 percent less per dose than the 10 pack
  • Sealed sleeves suit a weeks-long supply
  • Same label, same base

Worth noting

  • Only sensible under a clinician's program
  • Still priced above generic bisacodyl
Upgrade PickThe Listing We Cannot Price Per Dose
Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100, box

Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100, box

Concepts in Confidence

A part-numbered box listing at $89.99 with no count in the title, so no cost per dose.

3.8

Our verdict: This is the medical-supply-style listing, sold by part number, and its title does not state how many suppositories are in the box. Without a count we cannot compute a cost per dose and will not guess one. If you order Magic Bullets through a supply channel and know the box, this is that box; otherwise buy the 10 or 20 pack, where the count is printed.

Verified: Same product per the maker's part number CCMB100. Count not stated on the listing title. Live at $89.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The part-number listing. The Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100 is the same Concepts in Confidence product listed the way a medical distributor lists it, by part number and box. At $89.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) it is by far the most expensive Magic Bullet listing, and the title does not say how many suppositories that buys.

Why we will not compute it: our rule is that cost per dose appears only when the listing title states both price and count. This one states the price. If the count is what it is in the maker's own catalog for that part number, the per-dose figure may be competitive with the 20 pack, and it may not; a buyer who knows the box from a supply relationship can do that math, and we cannot do it for them honestly.

Everything on the label is unchanged from the 10 pack: bisacodyl 10 mg, water-soluble base, single daily dose for 12 and over, occasional use without a doctor's plan, and the standard stop lines.

Who should buy it

Buy the CCMB100 box only if you already order Magic Bullets by part number through a supply channel and know the box count; otherwise choose the 10 or 20 pack.

What we don't like

No count in the listing title means no cost per dose, and $89.99 is a great deal to spend on a stimulant laxative without knowing how many you are getting.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl USP (per the Drug Facts label)
Strength
10 mg per suppository (per the Drug Facts label)
Count
Not published on the listing title
Form
Solid rectal suppository, water-soluble polyethylene glycol base
Label ages
12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor
Packaging
Box, part number CCMB100

What we like

  • Same product, listed by the maker's part number
  • Familiar to supply-channel buyers

Worth noting

  • Count not on the title; no cost per dose
  • Highest-priced Magic Bullet listing
Best ValueBenchmark: The Brand-Name Bisacodyl
Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 count

Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 count

Dulcolax

The reference bisacodyl 10 mg in an oil base, about $1.37 a dose, for occasional use.

4.6

Our verdict: Dulcolax is the same 10 mg of bisacodyl in a conventional hardened base, and for an occasional user it is the right product at the right size: four for $5.48. The Magic Bullet's water-soluble base is the only difference, and for someone who is not on a bowel program, that difference is not worth paying for.

Verified: Labeled active: bisacodyl 10 mg per suppository, stimulant laxative, 4 per box. Drug Facts label: relief of occasional constipation; 15 minutes to 1 hour. Live at $5.48 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Same active, conventional base. Dulcolax Medicated Suppositories are bisacodyl 10 mg in a standard base that melts at body temperature. The Drug Facts label reads relief of occasional constipation, 15 minutes to 1 hour, adults and children 12 and over at 1 suppository daily, a reduced direction for 6 to under 12, ask a doctor under 6. At $5.48 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) for 4, each is about $1.37 ($5.48 divided by 4).

Against the Magic Bullet: the same strength, a base that owners in bowel-program communities say leaves more residue and takes longer to release, and a box size that matches the label's occasional-use framing instead of a program. For occasional constipation, that is exactly right. Our full write-up is the Dulcolax suppositories review.

Same possible effects and stop lines on the label: abdominal discomfort, faintness and cramps; rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use means stop and ask a doctor; not more than 1 week without a doctor.

Who should buy it

Buy Dulcolax instead of the Magic Bullet if you are an occasional user with a doctor's nod for a stimulant and no bowel program that calls for a water-soluble base.

What we don't like

A conventional base that bowel-program owners report is less predictable than the Magic Bullet's, and about $1.37 a dose in the 4 count.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl
Strength
10 mg per suppository
Count
4
Form
Solid rectal suppository, hardened base, sealed
Label ages
12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor
Cost per dose
$1.37 ($5.48 divided by 4)
Packaging
Boxed, sealed

What we like

  • Reference brand, same 10 mg
  • Box of 4 fits occasional use
  • Strength on the label and several titles

Worth noting

  • Conventional base; more residue per owner reports
  • About $1.37 a dose
Benchmark: Lowest Cost Per Dose
Major Bisacodyl 10 mg Suppositories, 12 count

Major Bisacodyl 10 mg Suppositories, 12 count

Major Pharmaceuticals

Generic bisacodyl 10 mg at about 83 cents a dose, the price the Magic Bullet is measured against.

4.3

Our verdict: Major's generic is the same 10 mg at about 83 cents a dose, a little more than half the Magic Bullet's 10 pack price per unit. If the water-soluble base does not give you a noticeably better result, this is what you should be buying, and the only way to know is to have tried both under your clinician's plan.

Verified: Labeled active: bisacodyl 10 mg per suppository, stimulant laxative, 12 comfort-shaped per the listing title. Labeled for occasional constipation. Live at $9.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The price floor. Major Bisacodyl 10 mg Suppositories are 12 comfort-shaped units, per the listing title, from the generic house that supplies pharmacies and hospitals. At $9.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) each is about 83 cents ($9.99 divided by 12), against about $1.50 for the Magic Bullet 10 pack and $1.19 for the 20 pack.

The honest test: on a bowel program, the Magic Bullet costs roughly 40 to 80 percent more per dose than this generic. That premium is worth paying only if the water-soluble base gives you a faster, more complete, less messy result. Some owners report that it does; the label makes no such claim, and neither do we. Try both, with your clinician, and let the result decide.

Directions and warnings are the bisacodyl set: single daily dose for 12 and over, reduced direction for 6 to under 12, ask a doctor under 6, listed possible effects, stop and ask a doctor for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use, not more than 1 week without a doctor.

Who should buy it

Buy Major if the Magic Bullet's base has not made a difference for you, or if cost per dose is the deciding factor and your clinician is fine with a conventional-base bisacodyl.

What we don't like

A conventional base with no consumer brand behind it, and 12 stimulant suppositories is a program quantity, not an occasional one.

Active ingredient
Bisacodyl
Strength
10 mg per suppository
Count
12
Form
Solid rectal suppository, comfort-shaped, hardened base
Label ages
Per the Drug Facts panel (bisacodyl standard: 12 and over; 6 to under 12 per label; under 6 ask a doctor)
Cost per dose
$0.83 ($9.99 divided by 12)
Packaging
Boxed

What we like

  • About 83 cents a dose at the standard 10 mg
  • Comfort-shaped per the title
  • Generic house that supplies pharmacies

Worth noting

  • Conventional base
  • No consumer brand

What you'll need

The six things that go in the same cart as a suppository: the pharmacy-standard glycerin, a daily stool softener, an enema for the nights nothing else works, witch hazel wipes, sitz salts, and a barrier ointment. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. The Magic Bullet Suppository for Constipation, pack of 10Best Starting SizeConcepts in Confidence · $14.99Check price on Amazon
  2. The Magic Bullet Suppositories, 4 sleeves of 5 (20 total)Best for an Ongoing ProgramConcepts in Confidence · $23.70Check price on Amazon
  3. Magic Bullet Suppository, Part No. CCMB100, boxThe Listing We Cannot Price Per DoseConcepts in Confidence · $89.99Check price on Amazon
  4. Dulcolax Stimulant Laxative Medicated Suppositories, 4 countBenchmark: The Brand-Name BisacodylDulcolax · $5.48Check price on Amazon
  5. Major Bisacodyl 10 mg Suppositories, 12 countBenchmark: Lowest Cost Per DoseMajor Pharmaceuticals · $9.99Check price on Amazon

How we chose

This review is built on the maker's Drug Facts label and the live Amazon listings. The Magic Bullet's listing titles do not state the active ingredient, the strength, or the base; the Drug Facts label does, and we attribute every one of those facts to it. For each listing we recorded the count where the title states it, the price on September 5, 2026 via the Creators API, and the cost per dose with the division shown wherever both are available. Owner reports were weighed for consistency on the questions a label cannot answer: how the water-soluble base behaves compared with an oil-base suppository, whether the sleeves arrive intact, and whether the product fits a bowel-program routine.

Compliance for a stimulant laxative sold to a bowel-program audience: we quote the label's Uses and Directions and nothing beyond them, and we are explicit that a bowel program is a clinician's plan that overrides the label's occasional-use and 1 week lines, not something a reader should undertake on their own. We carry the label's possible effects and its stop lines: rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use means stop and ask a doctor. For any child, the pediatrician decides. We are a research and verification desk, not a pharmacy or a clinic, and nothing on this page is medical advice. No brand paid for a placement and none saw this review before publication.

Questions, answered

What is in a Magic Bullet suppository?

Per the Drug Facts label, bisacodyl USP 10 mg per suppository in a water-soluble polyethylene glycol base. That is the same active and strength as Dulcolax and Major; the base is the difference. The Amazon listing titles do not state the active or the strength, so read the label on the box.

How long does the Magic Bullet take to work?

The Drug Facts label states a bowel movement generally in 15 minutes to 1 hour, the standard bisacodyl window. The maker positions the water-soluble base as faster-releasing than an oil base and bowel-program owners consistently report the same, but the label's printed figure is the standard one and that is what we quote.

Is the Magic Bullet suppository the same as Dulcolax?

Same active and strength, bisacodyl 10 mg, different base. Dulcolax uses a conventional hardened base that melts; the Magic Bullet uses a polyethylene glycol base that dissolves in moisture. For occasional constipation the difference does not justify the Magic Bullet's price; for a clinician-directed bowel program, it may.

Who is the Magic Bullet suppository for?

People on a clinician-directed bowel program, most often for neurogenic bowel after spinal cord injury or similar conditions, where a predictable and complete result on a schedule is the goal. That program is a doctor's plan that overrides the general bisacodyl label's occasional-use and 1 week lines. For an ordinary adult with occasional constipation, Dulcolax or Fleet glycerin is the better buy.

Can I use the Magic Bullet every day?

Only under a clinician's plan. The Drug Facts label lists occasional constipation and says not to use for more than 1 week unless directed by a doctor. Daily or every-other-day use as part of a bowel program is exactly that direction; without it, the label's line stands.

How much does the Magic Bullet cost per dose?

At our September 5, 2026 check, the 10 pack at $14.99 is about $1.50 per suppository and the 20 pack at $23.70 is about $1.19. The CCMB100 box at $89.99 does not state a count in its title, so we cannot compute it. Major's generic 10 mg is about 83 cents and Dulcolax's 28 count about 82 cents by comparison.

Is there a docusate version of the Magic Bullet?

Not under the Magic Bullet name. Concepts in Confidence's docusate product is the Enemeez mini-enema, a different format with a different label; the Magic Bullet itself is bisacodyl per its Drug Facts label. The two are often used together in bowel programs, and our Enemeez review covers the Enemeez Kids listings on Amazon.