Our Pick: Senokot

Check price on Amazon →

Best Senna Laxatives (2026): Senokot, Major, Prunelax, Smooth Move and Swiss Kriss

Senokot Extra Strength, 36 tablets at $14.12, is the pick: the senna brand, a Drug Facts label that reads 6 to 12 hours, about 39 cents a tablet. Senna is a stimulant laxative for occasional use, labeled overnight, and this page ranks every senna product on Amazon on the label, the sennoside strength where it is published, the count and the cost per dose. Prices verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026.

By The Pharmacy Desk2026-09-05~12 min read Ranked on verified label facts, never box claimsHow we research

Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 countBest Overall

Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 count

Senokot · 4.6

$14.12

Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative TabletsBest Value

Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative Tablets

Major Pharmaceuticals · 4.3

$5.84

Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief Laxative TabletsUpgrade Pick

Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief Laxative Tablets

Prunelax · 4.3

$18.89

Buy Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 count, at $14.12 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026). Senokot is the senna brand, its Drug Facts label reads relief of occasional constipation with a bowel movement generally in 6 to 12 hours, and 36 tablets is about 39 cents each ($14.12 divided by 36). If you want the generic at a published sennoside strength, Major Senna 8.6 mg at $5.84 prints its strength in the title. For a child, the only senna product here with a children's label is Senokot Kids Gummies, and the pediatrician decides.

Senna is a stimulant laxative. The active ingredients are sennosides, plant compounds from the senna leaf that act on the bowel wall, and every senna Drug Facts label says the same things: occasional constipation, generally produces a bowel movement in 6 to 12 hours, directions by age with the youngest band sent to a doctor, and not more than 1 week unless a doctor directs. It is the overnight laxative: taken at bedtime, labeled to work by morning. It is not fast, and it is not for routine use; the label is explicit on both. Because senna is a plant extract, the shelf also carries herbal products, and some of those are labeled as supplements rather than drugs. This page says which is which as far as the listing allows, and it treats every one as a stimulant for occasional use.

The label lines, stated once. Ask a doctor before use if you have stomach pain, nausea or vomiting, or a sudden change in bowel habits lasting over 2 weeks. Stop use and ask a doctor if you have rectal bleeding or fail to have a bowel movement after use. Do not use for more than 1 week unless directed by a doctor. Pregnant or breast-feeding: ask a health professional before use. For a child, the pediatrician decides; senna labels direct by age band and send the youngest to a doctor. We read labels and verify listings; we are not clinicians, nothing here is medical advice, and no brand paid for a placement.

The short version

  • Our Pick: Senokot Extra Strength, 36 tablets, $14.12 at our September 5, 2026 check, about 39 cents each. The senna brand, 6 to 12 hours on the label.
  • Generic with the strength printed: Major Senna 8.6 mg tablets, $5.84; count not on the title.
  • Herbal senna products: Prunelax Ciruelax ($18.89), Traditional Medicinals Smooth Move capsules ($14.86), Swiss Kriss tablets ($12.99). Read each panel to see whether it is Drug Facts or Supplement Facts.
  • Kids: Senokot Kids Mixed Berry Gummies, 40 for $15.99, about 40 cents each, with age bands on the label. Pediatrician decides.
  • Every senna label: stimulant laxative, occasional use, 6 to 12 hours, not more than 1 week without a doctor, rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use means stop and ask.

At a glance

ProductFormStrength (per title)CountCost per unitPrice (9/5/26)Check price
Senokot Extra Strength TabletsTabletExtra Strength (mg not on title)36$0.39$14.12Check price on Amazon
Major Senna 8.6 mg TabletsTablet8.6 mg sennosidesNot publishedn/a$5.84Check price on Amazon
Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief TabletsTabletNot on titleNot publishedn/a$18.89Check price on Amazon
Traditional Medicinals Smooth Move CapsulesCapsuleNot on title (organic senna and licorice)Not publishedn/a$14.86Check price on Amazon
Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative TabletsTabletNot on titleNot publishedn/a$12.99Check price on Amazon
Senokot Kids Mixed Berry GummiesGummySenna extract (mg not on title)40$0.40$15.99Check price on Amazon
Colace 2-in-1 Stool Softener Plus StimulantTabletDocusate plus stimulant (per panel)60$0.28$16.69Check price on Amazon

Every senna product we verified, plus the Colace 2-in-1 that pairs docusate with a stimulant. Strength appears only where the listing title states it. Prices are live Amazon figures verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026. Cost per dose only where the listing states both price and count.

Our PickBest Overall
Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 count

Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 count

Senokot

The senna brand at its higher strength, 6 to 12 hours on the label, about 39 cents a tablet.

4.6

Our verdict: Senokot is to senna what Dulcolax is to bisacodyl: the brand whose label the category copies. The Extra Strength tablet is the higher of Senokot's two strengths, with the milligrams on the panel rather than the title, 36 to the box at about 39 cents. Overnight, occasional, and clearly labeled. The right senna to buy first.

Verified: Labeled active: sennosides, stimulant laxative, Extra Strength, 36 tablets per the listing title (milligrams on the Drug Facts panel). Label: for relief of occasional constipation; generally produces a bowel movement in 6 to 12 hours; directions by age. Live at $14.12 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The overnight brand. Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets contain sennosides, the stimulant compounds from senna leaf. The Drug Facts label reads relief of occasional constipation and generally produces a bowel movement in 6 to 12 hours, which is why the standard advice is to take it at bedtime. Directions are by age on the label; the youngest band is ask a doctor; we do not restate tablet counts.

Extra Strength means a higher sennoside content per tablet than regular Senokot, and the milligrams are on the Drug Facts panel rather than the listing title, so we do not print a number. $14.12 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) divided by 36 is about 39 cents per tablet.

Stimulant cautions: occasional use, not more than 1 week without a doctor, stop for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use, ask a health professional if pregnant or breast-feeding. Senna is one of the slowest stimulants and the suppository is the fastest; the best laxatives for fast relief puts every window on one table, and suppository vs oral laxative explains when overnight is the right answer.

Who should buy it

Adults who want the reference senna brand for occasional overnight relief.

What we don't like

About 39 cents a tablet against a generic that costs far less, and the sennoside milligrams are on the panel, not the title.

Active ingredient
Sennosides (stimulant laxative)
Strength
Extra Strength; milligrams on the Drug Facts panel
Count
36
Form
Oral tablet
Label ages
By age on the label; youngest band ask a doctor
Cost per unit
$0.39 ($14.12 divided by 36)
Label window
6 to 12 hours

What we like

  • The senna brand
  • Clear Drug Facts label
  • Count published

Worth noting

  • About 39 cents a tablet
  • Milligrams not on the title
Best ValueBest Generic With Strength Printed
Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative Tablets

Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative Tablets

Major Pharmaceuticals

Sennosides 8.6 mg per tablet, the standard senna strength, printed in the title.

4.3

Our verdict: Major's senna prints what Senokot's title does not: 8.6 mg sennosides per tablet, the standard senna strength. At $5.84 a bottle it is the value senna, with the caveat that the listing does not state the count, so we cannot give a cost per tablet. Buy it if you have used senna before and want the generic at a known strength.

Verified: Labeled active: sennosides 8.6 mg per tablet, stimulant laxative, labeled for occasional constipation per the listing title. Count not on the listing title. Live at $5.84 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The strength, in the title. Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative Tablets state 8.6 mg sennosides per tablet and describe the product as promoting relief of occasional constipation. Major is a generic house that supplies pharmacies and institutions; the label is the standard senna Drug Facts label: 6 to 12 hours, directions by age, occasional use.

$5.84 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), count not on the title. The bottle is cheap; whether it beats Senokot per tablet depends on a count the listing does not state. Read the box.

Stimulant cautions apply in full. Major also makes the bisacodyl suppository and tablets covered in the best bisacodyl suppositories.

Who should buy it

Experienced senna users who want the standard 8.6 mg at a generic price.

What we don't like

Count not on the listing title.

Active ingredient
Sennosides (stimulant laxative)
Strength
8.6 mg per tablet (per title)
Count
Not published
Form
Oral tablet
Label ages
By age on the label; youngest band ask a doctor
Label window
6 to 12 hours

What we like

  • 8.6 mg printed in the title
  • Lowest bottle price on the page

Worth noting

  • Count not published
Upgrade PickBest Senna-Plus-Prune Tablet
Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief Laxative Tablets

Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief Laxative Tablets

Prunelax

A senna extract tablet marketed on prune, labeled for occasional constipation; count not on the title.

4.3

Our verdict: Prunelax is senna extract sold under a prune name, and its listing is clear that the laxative is the senna and the use is occasional constipation. It is the most expensive bottle here with neither strength nor count on the title, which is why it ranks mid-table. It is a senna stimulant with a senna stimulant's cautions, whatever the fruit on the box.

Verified: Labeled: Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief laxative tablets with natural senna, senna extract, for occasional constipation per the listing title. Strength and count not on the listing title. Live at $18.89 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Senna, with prune branding. Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief tablets state natural senna and senna extract for occasional constipation in the listing title. Read the panel to see the sennoside strength per tablet and whether the box carries Drug Facts.

$18.89 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), no strength or count on the title. Maximum Relief is a marketing phrase, not a strength; the panel has the number.

Treat it as the stimulant it is: occasional use, 1 week line, stop for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use. For a non-stimulant overnight-to-days alternative, the best stool softeners is the shelf.

Who should buy it

Buyers who want a senna tablet and prefer the Prunelax brand.

What we don't like

The most expensive bottle here, with neither strength nor count on the title.

Active ingredient
Senna extract (sennosides)
Strength
Not on the listing title
Count
Not published
Form
Oral tablet
Label ages
Per the panel
Label window
Per the panel (senna: 6 to 12 hours)

What we like

  • Senna clearly stated in the title
  • Labeled for occasional constipation

Worth noting

  • Most expensive bottle
  • No strength or count on the title
Best Organic Senna Capsule
Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move Laxative Capsules

Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move Laxative Capsules

Traditional Medicinals

Organic senna and licorice in a capsule from the Smooth Move tea house.

4.4

Our verdict: Smooth Move is best known as a senna tea, and the capsule is the same idea without the cup: organic senna with licorice, from an established herbal house. The listing states neither strength nor count, and whether the box carries Drug Facts or Supplement Facts is something to check on the panel. Either way, senna is a stimulant and this is occasional-use only.

Verified: Labeled: Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move laxative capsules, organic senna and licorice, laxatives for constipation per the listing title. Strength and count not on the listing title. Live at $14.86 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The tea, in a capsule. Traditional Medicinals Smooth Move Laxative Capsules state organic senna and licorice in the listing title and describe the product as a laxative for constipation. Traditional Medicinals is a Tier A herbal house.

$14.86 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), no strength or count on the title. Check the panel: if it is Supplement Facts, the product is a dietary supplement, and these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration; this product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. If it is Drug Facts, the standard senna lines apply. In both cases, senna is a stimulant for occasional use.

Stimulant cautions apply. If what you want is a daily product rather than an occasional one, the label's 1 week line points to a clinician, and the best osmotic laxatives covers what they typically name.

Who should buy it

Buyers who want organic senna from an established herbal house in a capsule.

What we don't like

Neither strength nor count on the title, and the panel type has to be checked on the box.

Active ingredient
Organic senna (with licorice)
Strength
Not on the listing title
Count
Not published
Form
Oral capsule
Label ages
Per the panel
Label window
Per the panel (senna: 6 to 12 hours)

What we like

  • Organic senna from a Tier A herbal house
  • Capsule rather than tea

Worth noting

  • No strength or count on the title
  • Panel type must be checked
The Herbal Tablet
Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative Tablets

Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative Tablets

Swiss Kriss

A long-established herbal senna tablet; the listing states adults and children, the panel states the rest.

4.2

Our verdict: Swiss Kriss is the herbal senna tablet that has been on pharmacy shelves for generations, and its listing describes it for adults and children. The title states neither strength nor count. It is a Tier B herbal product and a senna stimulant; read the panel for the age bands and for whether it carries Drug Facts or Supplement Facts, and treat it as occasional-use.

Verified: Labeled: Swiss Kriss herbal laxative tablets, gentle and natural laxatives for constipation relief for adults and children per the listing title. Strength and count not on the listing title. Live at $12.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

The old herbal standby. Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative Tablets are described on the listing as gentle, natural laxatives for constipation relief for adults and children. Senna leaf is the laxative herb; the panel states the rest.

$12.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026), no strength or count on the title. For children, the pediatrician decides regardless of what the listing says; read the panel's age bands. If the panel is Supplement Facts, these statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration; this product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.

Stimulant cautions apply: occasional use, 1 week line, stop lines.

Who should buy it

Buyers who already know and use Swiss Kriss and want it from a verified listing.

What we don't like

A Tier B herbal product with neither strength nor count on the title, and a children's claim on the listing that only a pediatrician should act on.

Active ingredient
Senna leaf (herbal)
Strength
Not on the listing title
Count
Not published
Form
Oral tablet
Label ages
Adults and children per the listing; bands on the panel; pediatrician decides
Label window
Per the panel

What we like

  • Long-established herbal senna
  • Tablet form with no artificial flavor listed on the title

Worth noting

  • No strength or count on the title
  • Tier B
  • Panel type must be checked
The Kids Senna (Pediatrician Decides)
Senokot Kids Mixed Berry Laxative Gummies, 40 count

Senokot Kids Mixed Berry Laxative Gummies, 40 count

Senokot

Senna extract in a children's gummy with age bands on the label, 40 for $15.99.

4.4

Our verdict: The only senna product on Amazon with a children's label, from the senna brand: a mixed berry gummy with age bands on the Drug Facts panel and the youngest band sent to a doctor. About 40 cents a gummy. A stimulant is a stimulant in a child as in an adult, and the pediatrician decides whether one is appropriate at all.

Verified: Labeled active: senna extract, stimulant laxative, kids gummies, mixed berry, 40 count per the listing title. Drug Facts label: for relief of occasional constipation in children; directions by age band; younger children ask a doctor. Live at $15.99 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Senna, for children, labeled. Senokot Kids Mixed Berry Laxative Gummies contain senna extract and carry a Drug Facts label with directions by age band; the youngest band is ask a doctor. We do not restate the gummy counts; the box does, and the pediatrician who named the product will.

$15.99 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) divided by 40 is about 40 cents per gummy. Stimulant cautions apply to a child exactly as to an adult: occasional use, not more than 1 week without a doctor, stop for rectal bleeding or no bowel movement after use.

Many pediatricians name a non-stimulant first; the shelf they choose from is in the best kids laxatives, and the pediatric suppository alternative is in the best glycerin suppositories for kids.

Who should buy it

Parents whose pediatrician has named a senna product for a child in the label's age bands.

What we don't like

A stimulant for children is a pediatrician's call, and gummies invite casual use the label does not permit.

Active ingredient
Senna extract (stimulant laxative)
Strength
Milligrams on the Drug Facts panel
Count
40
Form
Oral gummy, mixed berry
Label ages
By age band on the label; youngest band ask a doctor
Cost per unit
$0.40 ($15.99 divided by 40)
Label window
Per the panel (senna: 6 to 12 hours)

What we like

  • The only senna with a children's label
  • Count published
  • Senna brand

Worth noting

  • A stimulant for children, pediatrician-gated
  • Gummy format invites casual use
Stimulant Plus Stool Softener
Colace 2-in-1 Stool Softener Plus Stimulant Laxative Tablets, 60 count

Colace 2-in-1 Stool Softener Plus Stimulant Laxative Tablets, 60 count

Colace

Docusate plus a stimulant laxative in one tablet, on this page for the stimulant half.

4.3

Our verdict: The 2-in-1 pairs docusate with a stimulant laxative, and the stimulant on the panel is the reason it belongs on a senna page. It is a product a doctor names when both softening and stimulation are wanted; it is not plain Colace and not plain senna. About 28 cents a tablet, 60 to the bottle, with a stimulant's cautions.

Verified: Labeled active: docusate sodium (stool softener) plus a stimulant laxative per the listing title, 60 tablets. Drug Facts label: for relief of occasional constipation; the stimulant carries a stimulant's directions and warnings. Live at $16.69 on Amazon, verified via the Creators API on September 5, 2026.

Two actives. Colace 2-in-1 combines docusate sodium with a stimulant laxative in one tablet, 60 per bottle; the Drug Facts panel states both actives and their strengths. Its directions follow the stimulant: occasional constipation, not the days-long softening course plain docusate is for.

$16.69 (verified via the Amazon Creators API on September 5, 2026) divided by 60 is about 28 cents per tablet. Buy it only if a doctor has named a softener-plus-stimulant combination; if you wanted a stool softener, plain Colace is a different product with a different label.

Stimulant cautions apply. The docusate side of the shelf is in the best stool softeners and the Colace review.

Who should buy it

Buyers whose doctor has named a softener-plus-stimulant combination.

What we don't like

Easy to confuse with plain Colace, and a stimulant with a stimulant's label.

Active ingredient
Docusate sodium plus a stimulant laxative (see panel)
Strength
Per the Drug Facts panel
Count
60
Form
Oral tablet
Label ages
Per the panel
Cost per unit
$0.28 ($16.69 divided by 60)
Label window
Per the stimulant label

What we like

  • A combination for those whose doctor named one
  • Count published

Worth noting

  • Not plain Colace
  • Stimulant cautions

What you'll need

The six things that go in the same cart as a suppository: the pharmacy-standard glycerin, a daily stool softener, an enema for the nights nothing else works, witch hazel wipes, sitz salts, and a barrier ointment. Prices are approximate at time of writing.

More picks worth comparing

Beyond this guide, the highest-rated picks across every category and budget, with a live price check on each.

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

Best Overall

Fleet Glycerin, Adult 50 ct

glycerin · 50 ct · ~$4

Check Price
Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

Best Fast-Acting

Dulcolax Bisacodyl 10 mg

bisacodyl · 4 ct · ~$5

Check Price
Preparation H Suppositories

Best for Hemorrhoids

Preparation H Suppositories

12 ct x 2 · ~$18

Check Price
pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

Best Boric Acid

pH-D Boric Acid 600 mg

600 mg · 24 ct · ~$27

Check Price
Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

Best for Kids

Pedia-Lax Liquid Glycerin, Kids

ages 2 to 5 · 6 ct x 3 · ~$21

Check Price
FeverAll Infant 80 mg

Best Fever

FeverAll Infant 80 mg

acetaminophen · 6 ct · ~$13

Check Price

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no cost to you.

Quick shop: every pick

Skip the scroll: the whole lineup, with a live price check on each.

  1. Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 countBest OverallSenokot · $14.12Check price on Amazon
  2. Major Senna 8.6 mg Natural Vegetable Laxative TabletsBest Generic With Strength PrintedMajor Pharmaceuticals · $5.84Check price on Amazon
  3. Prunelax Ciruelax Maximum Relief Laxative TabletsBest Senna-Plus-Prune TabletPrunelax · $18.89Check price on Amazon
  4. Traditional Medicinals Organic Smooth Move Laxative CapsulesBest Organic Senna CapsuleTraditional Medicinals · $14.86Check price on Amazon
  5. Swiss Kriss Herbal Laxative TabletsThe Herbal TabletSwiss Kriss · $12.99Check price on Amazon
  6. Senokot Kids Mixed Berry Laxative Gummies, 40 countThe Kids Senna (Pediatrician Decides)Senokot · $15.99Check price on Amazon
  7. Colace 2-in-1 Stool Softener Plus Stimulant Laxative Tablets, 60 countStimulant Plus Stool SoftenerColace · $16.69Check price on Amazon

How we chose

Every senna product in our verified Amazon catalog is on this page, plus the one combination product that pairs a stool softener with a stimulant. For each we recorded the form, the sennoside strength where the listing title states it, the count where the title states it, the price live on Amazon on September 5, 2026 via the Creators API, and cost per unit only where both price and count are published. Because senna is sold both as an OTC drug and as an herbal supplement, we note for each product what its listing describes and tell readers to check which panel the box carries; we do not assume. The brand with the clearest Drug Facts label ranks first, the generic with a printed strength second, and products that publish neither strength nor count below them.

Compliance: senna is a stimulant laxative and, where it is an OTC drug, we quote its label's Uses and Directions only: occasional constipation, 6 to 12 hours, directions by age with the youngest band sent to a doctor, and not more than 1 week without a doctor. We do not restate tablet counts by age. Herbal senna products that carry a Supplement Facts panel are dietary supplements and are described in the words their labels use; for those, These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Stimulant laxatives are for occasional use, never routine. For any child, the pediatrician decides. We are a research and verification desk, not a pharmacy, and nothing here is medical advice. No brand paid for a placement.

Questions, answered

What is the best senna laxative?

Senokot Extra Strength Senna Laxative Tablets, 36 for $14.12 at our September 5, 2026 check, about 39 cents each. It is the senna brand, with a Drug Facts label that reads relief of occasional constipation with a bowel movement generally in 6 to 12 hours. For the generic with the standard 8.6 mg sennoside strength printed in the title, Major Senna is $5.84.

How long does senna take to work?

Senna Drug Facts labels state that it generally produces a bowel movement in 6 to 12 hours, which is why it is taken at bedtime for a morning result. It is not a fast laxative; glycerin and bisacodyl suppositories are labeled 15 minutes to 1 hour.

Is senna a stimulant laxative?

Yes. Its active compounds, sennosides, act on the bowel wall, and every senna Drug Facts label calls it a stimulant laxative for occasional use. Natural, gentle and vegetable on the box do not change the mechanism or the label's 1 week line.

How often can you take senna?

The label gives directions by age and says not to use for more than 1 week unless a doctor directs. It is for occasional constipation. Nightly use is the label's own cue to see a clinician.

Is senna safe for kids?

The pediatrician decides. Senokot Kids Gummies are the only senna product on Amazon with a children's Drug Facts label; directions are by age band and the youngest band is ask a doctor. Adult senna labels also direct by age and send the youngest to a doctor. A stimulant is a pediatrician's call.

Senna or bisacodyl: which is better?

Both are stimulant laxatives for occasional use with the same 1 week line. Oral senna and oral bisacodyl tablets are both labeled 6 to 12 hours. The difference in speed comes from format, not active: a bisacodyl suppository is labeled 15 minutes to 1 hour. If you want overnight and oral, either; if you want under an hour, the suppository.

Is Smooth Move or Swiss Kriss a drug or a supplement?

Check the panel on the box. Herbal senna products are sold both ways, and the listing titles for Smooth Move capsules and Swiss Kriss do not say which. If the panel is Supplement Facts, the product is a dietary supplement not approved to treat anything; if it is Drug Facts, the standard senna laxative lines apply. In both cases senna is a stimulant for occasional use.

Can I take senna while pregnant?

The label says that if you are pregnant or breast-feeding you should ask a health professional before use. We do not rank laxatives for pregnancy, and the conversation comes first.